Insight With Beth Ruyak

Hosted By Beth Ruyak

Insight creates conversation to build community, exploring issues and events that connect people in our region. Insight covers breaking news and big ideas, music, arts & culture with responsible journalism, civil discussion and diverse voices.


Monday – Friday, 9 a.m. – 10 a.m. and 7 p.m. – 8 p.m.
on News Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

R. Scott Mackey Releases Latest Installment In Ray Courage Mystery Series


Land Park-based mystery author R. Scott Mackey has just finished his fourth novel in the Ray Courage Mystery Series. Set in Sacramento, the mystery series follows protagonist Ray Courage and his 26-year-old ex-con sidekick Rubia. Mackey joins Insight to talk about the series, and the new book, “Courage Stolen.”

More From Insight With Beth Ruyak

Sign up for ReCap

and never miss the top stories

Delivered to your inbox every Wednesday.

Check out a sample ReCap newsletter.