KKTO 90.5 FM is currently broadcasting at low power. Full service will be restored as soon as possible. You can listen to a live stream at CapRadio.org or with CapRadio's mobile app.

Classical Communiqué Classical blog

Discussing the way classical music touches the mind and the heart.
View music playlists.


 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Sound Advice - Kent Teeters

Prokofiev: Symphony Number One “Classical” – first movement
São Paulo Symphony Orchestra,
Conductor: Marin Alsop.
Prokofiev Symphony Nos. 1 and 2.
Naxos Records

Mozart: Violin Concerto Number Five – last movement
Lena Neudauer, violin.
Mozart Complete Violin Concertos
Hänssler Classic

"We Gather Together"
Kremser, arr.
A Harvest Home
Cantus Recordings

"Windspan" (originally by Bob Mintzer)
Turtle Island Quartet
Confetti Man
Azica Records

"Bouncin’ With Bud" (originally by Bud Powell)
Turtle Island Quartet,
Confetti Man
Azica Records

 sound adviceProkofiev

More Classical Posts