Classical music streamed online 24/7 from Capital Public Radio!


Always, online-only
on ClassicalStream

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Saturday, April 27, 2019 Permalink

ClassicalStream Playlist, April 27, 2019



2:00 p.m.
2:46 p.m.
Giuseppe Verdi: AIDA: Celeste Aida BUY Rome Opera Orchestra; Jonel Perlea, conductor Jussi Bjoerling, tenor
Rca 61886
2:52 p.m.
Sergei Rachmaninoff: Vocalise Opus 34/14 BUY Detroit Symphony Orchestra; Leonard Slatkin, conductor
Naxos 572458
5:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m.
Johann Sebastian Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No. 4 in G major BWV 1049 BUY Apollo's Fire; Jeannette Sorrell, conductor
Avie Records 2207
5:15 p.m.
Jules Massenet: LE CID: Ballet Suite BUY Academy of St. Martin-in-the-Fields; Neville Marriner, conductor
Capriccio Records 10569
5:36 p.m.
Johann Scheibe: Sinfonia a 4 in Bb major BUY Concerto Copenhagen; Andrew Manze, conductor
Chandos 550
5:44 p.m.
Leonard Bernstein: Symphony No. 2 "Age of Anxiety": Part II. b -The Masque & c - The Epilogue BUY New York Philharmonic; Leonard Bernstein, conductor
Sony 90582
5:58 p.m.
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Horn Concerto No. 4 in Eb major K 495 BUY Scottish Chamber Orchestra; Charles Mackerras, conductor Eric Ruske, horn
Telarc 80367
6:00 p.m.
6:14 p.m.
Benjamin Britten: PAUL BUNYAN: Overture BUY London Symphony Orchestra; Steuart Bedford, conductor
Collins Classics 11022
6:20 p.m.
Camille Saint-Saens: Wedding Cake (Caprice-Valse) in Ab major Opus 76 BUY Northwest Sinfonietta; Christophe Chagnard, conductor Joel Fan, piano
Reference Recordings 134
6:27 p.m.
Antonin Dvorak: Serenade for Strings in E major Opus 22 BUY Saint Paul Chamber Orchestra; Hugh Wolff, conductor
Teldec 46315
6:57 p.m.
Antonio Vivaldi: Oboe Concerto in F major RV 455 BUY Philharmonia Orchestra; Simon Wright, conductor John Anderson, oboe
Nimbus 5188
7:00 p.m.
7:06 p.m.
Nicolo Paganini: Terzetto for violin, guitar & cello in D major BUY Mozart String Trio Anthea Gifford, guitar
Denon Records 9069
7:27 p.m.
Zoltan Kodaly: Marosszek Dances BUY Budapest Festival Orchestra; Ivan Fischer, conductor
Philips 462824
7:39 p.m.
Joseph Kraus: Sinfonia in C# minor BUY Swedish Chamber Orchestra; Petter Sundkvist, conductor
Naxos 554777

For information not listed here, please visit Overnight and Weekend Classical Music

More From ClassicalStream