Classical music streamed online 24/7 from Capital Public Radio!


Always, online-only
on ClassicalStream

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Saturday, July 5, 2014 Permalink

ClassicalStream Playlist, July 5, 2014



5:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m.
Bela Bartok: Dance Suite: Allegro vivace SZ 77 BUY Chicago Symphony Orchestra; Pierre Boulez, conductor
Deutsche Grammophon 445825
5:03 p.m.
Hubert Parry: Symphony No. 4 in E minor BUY London Philharmonic Orchestra; Matthias Bamert, conductor
Chandos 9120
5:45 p.m.
George Friederich Handel: Handel at Bath Suite BUY Royal Philharmonic Orchestra; Yehudi Menuhin, conductor
Musical Heritage 512354
5:53 p.m.
Luigi Cherubini: DEMOPHOON: Overture BUY Saint Cecilia Orchestra; Myung Whun Chung, conductor
Deutsche Grammophon 471566
6:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m.
Bedrich Smetana: Ma Vlast: From Bohemia's Woods and Meadows BUY Detroit Symphony Orchestra; Neeme Jarvi, conductor
Chandos 9366
6:13 p.m.
Ludwig Van Beethoven: Piano Sonata No. 11 in Bb major Opus 22 BUY Stewart Goodyear, piano
Marquis 81513
6:37 p.m.
Antonio Lotti: Oboe d'amore Concerto in A major BUY I Musici Heinz Holliger, oboe d'amore
Philips 420189
6:52 p.m.
Antonin Dvorak: Slavonic Dance No. 4 in F major Opus 46 BUY Cleveland Orchestra; Christoph Von Dohnanyi, conductor
London/Decca 430171
7:00 p.m.
7:00 p.m.
Johann Scheibe: Sinfonia in D major BUY Concerto Copenhagen; Andrew Manze, conductor
Chandos 550
7:08 p.m.
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Six German Dances K 509 BUY Academy of St. Martin-in-the-Fields; Neville Marriner, conductor
Philips 416484
7:21 p.m.
Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky: EUGENE ONEGIN: Polonaise BUY New York Philharmonic; Leonard Bernstein, conductor
Sony 63162
7:26 p.m.
Jan Kaliwoda: Symphony No. 4 in C major Opus 60 BUY Cologne Academy; Michael Alexander Willens, conductor
Cpo 777469

For information not listed here, please visit Overnight and Weekend Classical Music

More From ClassicalStream