Classical music streamed online 24/7 from Capital Public Radio!


Always, online-only
on ClassicalStream

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Saturday, February 14, 2015 Permalink

ClassicalStream Playlist, February 14, 2015



1:00 p.m.
1:42 p.m.
Johann Joachim Quantz: Flute Concerto No. 188 in C major QV 15 BUY Wurttemberg Chamber Orchestra; Jorg Faerber, conductor James Galway, flute
Rca 60247
2:00 p.m.
2:00 p.m.
Johann Sebastian Bach: Lute Suite No. 4 in E major BWV 1006 BUY Stephan Schmidt, 10-string guitar
Naive 4861
2:19 p.m.
Igor Stravinsky: Fireworks (Feu d'artifice) Opus 4 BUY Danish Radio Symphony Orchestra; Dmitri Kitayenko, conductor
Chandos 9198
2:24 p.m.
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Litaniae de venerabili altaris sacramnto K 125 BUY Concentus Musicus Wien; Nikolaus Harnoncourt, conductor Barbara Bonney, soprano; Uwe Heilmann, tenor; Gilles Cachemaille, baritone; Arnold Schoenberg Choir
Teldec 90494
5:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m.
Gabriel Faure: Masques and Bergamasques Opus 112 BUY Lyon National Orchestra; Emmanuel Krivine, conductor
Denon Records 9527
5:13 p.m.
William Bolcom: Ghost rag: Graceful Ghost BUY Eugene Barban, piano
Americus Records 1005
5:18 p.m.
James Paisible: She Wou'd and She Wou'd Not: Airs BUY London Oboe Band; Paul Goodwin, conductor
Harmonia Mundi 907181
5:31 p.m.
Fredrich Ernst Fesca: Symphony No. 3 in D major Opus 13 BUY NDR Radio Philharmonic Hanover; Frank Beermann, conductor
Cpo 999869
6:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m.
Charles Avison: Concerto Grosso No. 2 (after Scarlatti) in G major BUY L'Ensemble Berlin
Koch 316015
6:09 p.m.
Mauro Giuliani: Guitar Concerto No. 2 in A major Opus 36 BUY Academy of St. Martin-in-the-Fields; Neville Marriner (neh-vull MAIR-rih-nuhr), conductor Pepe Romero, guitar
Philips 454262
6:42 p.m.
Maurice Ravel: Three beautiful birds from Paradise (Trois beaux oiseaux de Paradis) BUY ; Robert Shaw, conductor Robert Shaw Festival Singers
Telarc 80408
6:46 p.m.
Bela Bartok: Hungarian Sketches SZ 97 BUY Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra; Marin Alsop, conductor
Naxos 557433
6:58 p.m.
Jan Dussek: Piano Sonata in C minor Opus 35/3 BUY Frederick Marvin, piano
Dorian Recordings 80125
7:00 p.m.
7:23 p.m.
Henry Litolff: Concerto Symphonique No. 4: Scherzo Opus 102 BUY Royal Philharmonic Orchestra; Moshe Atzmon, conductor Cristina Ortiz, piano
London/Decca 414348
7:31 p.m.
Vaclav Pichl: Symphony in D major Z 16 BUY London Mozart Players; Matthias Bamert, conductor
Chandos 9740
7:48 p.m.
Heitor Villa-Lobos: Bachianas Brasileiras No. 5 BUY New York Philharmonic; Leonard Bernstein, conductor Netania Davrath, soprano; Carl Stern, cello
Sony 60571

For information not listed here, please visit Overnight and Weekend Classical Music

More From ClassicalStream