Classical music streamed online 24/7 from Capital Public Radio!


Always, online-only
on ClassicalStream

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Sunday, December 23, 2018 Permalink

ClassicalStream Playlist, December 23, 2018



6:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m.
Gioachino Rossini: IL SIGNOR BRUSCHINO: Overture BUY National Philharmonic Orchestra; Riccardo Chailly, conductor
London/Decca 443850
6:05 p.m.
Felix Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 4 "Italian" in A major Opus 90 BUY Chamber Orchestra of Europe; Yannick Nezet-Seguin, conductor
Deutsche Grammophon 4797337
6:34 p.m.
John Rutter: Nativity Carol BUY City of London Sinfonia; John Rutter, conductor Cambridge Singers
Collegium Records 106
6:39 p.m.
Ferdinand Ries: Flute Quartet in C major Opus 145/1 BUY John Herrick Littlefield, flute; and friends
Naxos 570330
6:57 p.m.
Carl Maria Von Weber: Invitation to the Dance Opus 65 BUY Academy of St. Martin-in-the-Fields; Neville Marriner, conductor
Philips 422050
7:00 p.m.
7:06 p.m.
Francesco Geminiani: Concerto Grosso No. 8 in E minor Opus 7/8 BUY Academy of Ancient Music; Andrew Manze, conductor
Harmonia Mundi 2907262
7:17 p.m.
Gerald Finzi: Eclogue for piano and string orchestra Opus 10 BUY English String Orchestra; William Boughton, conductor Martin Jones, piano
Nimbus 5366
7:27 p.m.
Edvard Grieg: Symphonic Dances Opus 64 BUY Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra; Neeme Jarvi, conductor
Deutsche Grammophon 419431
7:59 p.m.
Johann Christian Bach: The Birdcatchers (Gli Uccellatori): Overture BUY Hanover Band; Anthony Halstead, conductor
CPO 999963
8:00 p.m.
8:05 p.m.
Ottorino Respighi: Rossiniana: Suite for Orchestra BUY Buffalo Philharmonic; JoAnn Falletta, conductor
Naxos 557711
8:27 p.m.
Francesco Manfredini: Concerto No. 12: Christmas Concerto BUY Collegium Musicum; Simon Standage, conductor
Chandos 754
8:36 p.m.
Franz Krommer: Concerto for two clarinets in Eb major Opus 91 BUY Nicolaus Esterhazy Sinfonia; Kalman Berkes, conductor Kalman Berkes, clarinet; Tomoko Takashima, clarinet
Naxos 553178
9:00 p.m.
9:00 p.m.
Franz Xaver Richter: Sinfonia No. 59 in Bb major BUY Helsinki Baroque Orchestra; Aapo Hakkinen, conductor
Naxos 570597
9:09 p.m.
Josef Suk: Serenade for Strings in Eb major Opus 6 BUY Orpheus Chamber Orchestra
Deutsche Grammophon 447109
9:34 p.m.
TRADITIONAL: Star in the East BUY Waverly Consort; Michael Jaffee, conductor
Virgin Classics 55193
9:40 p.m.
Franz Joseph Haydn: Symphony No. 6 "Le Matin" in D major BUY Ensemble for 18th Century Music; Eiji Hashimoto, conductor
Centaur Records 2578
9:59 p.m.
Igor Stravinsky: The Fairy's Kiss: Divertimento BUY Orchestre de Paris; Semyon Bychkov, conductor
Philips 432145
10:00 p.m.
10:25 p.m.
George Phillip Telemann: Concerto for recorder, horn and continuo in F major TWV 42:F14 BUY Camerata Koln Michael Schneider, recorder; Ulrich Hubner, horn
Cpo 777268
10:32 p.m.
Leo Delibes: Lakme: Flower Duet (Viens, Malika..Sous le Dome epais) BUY Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra; Johannes Wildner, conductor Denise Slepkovska, mezzo-soprano; Adriana Kohutkova, soprano
Naxos 570029
10:38 p.m.
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Symphony No. 34 in C major K 338 BUY Academy of St. Martin-in-the-Fields; Neville Marriner, conductor
EMI Classics 54078

For information not listed here, please visit Overnight and Weekend Classical Music

More From ClassicalStream