Classical music streamed online 24/7 from Capital Public Radio!


Always, online-only
on ClassicalStream

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Saturday, November 25, 2017 Permalink

ClassicalStream Playlist, November 25, 2017



5:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m.
Jeremiah Clarke: An Ayre BUY English Chamber Orchestra; Anthony Newman, conductor Wynton Marsalis, trumpet
Sony 66244
5:01 p.m.
Frederic Chopin: Nocturne No. 2 in Eb major Opus 9/2 BUY Louis Lortie, piano
Chandos 10714
5:06 p.m.
Wilhelm Friedemann Bach: Overture in G minor (BWV1070) BUY CPE Bach Chamber Orchestra; Hartmut Haenchen, conductor
Brilliant Classics 94690
5:25 p.m.
Sergei Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor Opus 18 BUY Cleveland Orchestra; Vladimir Ashkenazy, conductor Jean-Yves Thibaudet, piano
London/Decca 440653
5:59 p.m.
Josef Myslivecek: Symphony in C major F 26 BUY London Mozart Players; Matthias Bamert, conductor
Chandos 10203
6:00 p.m.
6:09 p.m.
Ralph Vaughan Williams: The Poisoned Kiss: Overture BUY Northern Sinfonia of England; Richard Hickox, conductor
EMI Classics 49770
6:16 p.m.
Maurice Ravel: Noble and Sentimental Waltzes (Valses Nobles et Sentimentales) BUY London Symphony Orchestra; Claudio Abbado, conductor
Deutsche Grammophon 427679
6:30 p.m.
Emil Mlynarski: Violin Concerto No. 2 in D major Opus 6 BUY Polish Chamber Orchestra; Jacek Kaspszyk, conductor Nigel Kennedy, violin
EmI Classics 79934
7:00 p.m.
7:00 p.m.
Domenico Cimarosa: THE FAKE LADY OF FRASCATANA: Overture BUY Czech Chamber Philharmonic Orchestra (Pardubice); Michael Halasz, conductor
Naxos 573459
7:07 p.m.
Amilcare Ponchielli: Il Convegno BUY Chicago Quartet Eddie Daniels, clarinet; Larry Combs, clarinet
Summit Records 1022
7:19 p.m.
Sergei Bortkiewicz: Piano Concerto No. 1 in Bb major Opus 16 BUY BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra; Jerzy Maksymiuk, conductor Stephen Coombs, piano
Hyperion 66624
7:55 p.m.
Pietro Mascagni: CAVALLERIA RUSTICANA: Intermezzo BUY Royal Philharmonic Orchestra; Maurizio Benini, conductor
London/Decca 443260

For information not listed here, please visit Overnight and Weekend Classical Music

More From ClassicalStream