Classical music streamed online 24/7 from Capital Public Radio!


Always, online-only
on ClassicalStream

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Sunday, October 25, 2015 Permalink

ClassicalStream Playlist, October 25, 2015



6:00 a.m.
6:00 a.m.
Giuseppi Torelli: Concerto Grosso No. 6 in G minor Opus 8 BUY I Musici
Philips 412739
6:08 a.m.
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Rondo (originally for violin and orchestra) in C major K 373 BUY Academy of St. Martin-in-the-Fields; Iona Brown, conductor Pepe Romero, guitar
Philips 426263
6:15 a.m.
Franz Schubert: Symphony No. 8 "Unfinished" in B minor D 759 BUY Zurich Tonhalle Orchestra; David Zinman, conductor
Rca 95335
6:37 a.m.
Giovanni Battista Viotti: Violin Concerto No. 13 in A major BUY European Community Chamber Orchestra; Jorg Faerber, conductor Adelina Oprean, violin
Hyperion 66210
7:00 a.m.
7:00 a.m.
Georges Bizet: Carmen Suite No. 2 BUY Slovak Philharmonic Orchestra; Ondrej Lenard, conductor
Sony 69289
7:19 a.m.
Scott Joplin: Solace (A Mexican Serenade) BUY John Novacek, piano
Ambassador 1008
7:27 a.m.
Johann Strauss, Jr.: Blue Danube Waltz Opus 314 BUY Vienna Johann Strauss Orchestra; Willi Boskovsky, conductor
EMI Classics 47052
7:37 a.m.
Franz Benda: Flute Concerto in E minor BUY Ars Rediviva Ensemble of Prague; Milan Munclinger, conductor Andras Adorjan, flute
Orfeo 151101
6:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m.
Arthur Sullivan: The Sorcerer: Overture BUY Scottish Chamber Orchestra; Alexander Faris, conductor
Nimbus 5066
6:05 p.m.
Josef Myslivecek: Symphony in D major F 29 BUY London Mozart Players; Matthias Bamert, conductor
Chandos 10203
6:16 p.m.
Mauro Giuliani: Guitar Sonata in C major Opus 15 BUY David Russell, guitar
Telarc 80525
6:32 p.m.
Theodore Dubois: Piano Concerto No. 2 BUY BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra; Andrew Manze, conductor Cedric Tiberghien, piano
Hyperion 67931
7:00 p.m.
7:00 p.m.
William Boyce: Symphony No. 3 in C major Opus 2 BUY London Festival Orchestra; Ross Pople, conductor
Arte Nova 340320
7:06 p.m.
Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach: Harpsichord Concerto in F major Wq 33 / H 443 BUY Musica Antiqua Koln; Reinhardt Goebel, conductor Robert Hill, harpsichord; Andreas Staier, harpsichord
Deutsche Grammophon 419256
7:30 p.m.
Arvo Part: Cantus in memory of Benjamin Britten BUY Bergen Philharmonic; Neeme Jarvi, conductor
Delos 1031
7:37 p.m.
Antonin Dvorak: Czech Suite Opus 39 BUY Prague Philharmonia; Jakub Hrusa, conductor
Supraphon 4123
8:00 p.m.
8:00 p.m.
Antonio Vivaldi: Concerto for 2 oboes, 2 violins, bassoon in C major RV 557 BUY Ensemble Zefiro; Alfredo Bernardini, conductor Members of...
Naive 8679
8:09 p.m.
Ralph Vaughan Williams: Symphony No. 6 in E minor BUY London Philharmonic Orchestra; Bernard Haitink, conductor
EMI Classics 56762
8:42 p.m.
Ludwig Van Beethoven: Variations on an aria by Paisiello BUY Olli Mustonen, piano
London/Decca 436834
8:48 p.m.
Amilcare Ponchielli: LA GIOCONDA: Dance of the Hours BUY Philadelphia Orchestra; Eugene Ormandy, conductor
Rca 63313
8:59 p.m.
William Herschel: Symphony No. 13 in D major BUY London Mozart Players; Matthias Bamert, conductor
Chandos 5005
9:00 p.m.
9:11 p.m.
Jules Massenet: CINDERELLA: Suite (Cendrillon) BUY Academy of St. Martin-in-the-Fields; Neville Marriner, conductor
Capriccio Records 10569
9:32 p.m.
Domenico Gabrielli: Sonata in A major BUY Anner Bylsma, cello; Lidewy Scheifes, cello; Bob van Asperen, organ
Deutsche Harmonia Mundi 7978
9:37 p.m.
Franz Joseph Haydn: Trumpet Concerto in C major BUY Franz Liszt Chamber Orchestra; Frigyes Sandor, conductor Maurice Andre, trumpet
Erato 88019
10:00 p.m.
10:00 p.m.
George Phillip Telemann: Overture in D major BUY Berlin Academy of Ancient Music
Harmonia Mundi 901654
10:07 p.m.
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Trio for clarinet, viola and piano "Kegelstatt" in Eb major K 498 (FROM THE RUSSELL KLETZING COLLECTION) BUY Stephen Kovacevich, piano; Jack Brymer, clarinet; Patrick Ireland, viola
Philips 422699
10:28 p.m.
Francois Joseph Gossec: Military Symphony BUY The Wallace Collection; John Wallace, conductor
Nimbus 5175
10:34 p.m.
Manuel de Falla: Nights In the Gardens of Spain BUY Orchestre de Paris; Daniel Barenboim, conductor Martha Argerich, piano
Erato 88255

For information not listed here, please visit Overnight and Weekend Classical Music

More From ClassicalStream