Classical music streamed online 24/7 from Capital Public Radio!


Always, online-only
on ClassicalStream

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Saturday, September 26, 2015 Permalink

ClassicalStream Playlist, September 26, 2015



5:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m.
Alexander Glazunov: Violin Concerto in A minor Opus 82 BUY Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra; William Steinberg, conductor Nathan Milstein, violin
EMI Classics 64830
5:19 p.m.
Frederick Delius: Irmelin Prelude BUY Bournemouth Sinfonietta; Norman Del Mar, conductor
Chandos 6502
5:25 p.m.
Johann Joachim Quantz: Flute Sonata No. 231 BUY Rachel Brown, flute; James Johnstone, harpsichord; Mark Caudle, cello
Chandos 607
5:35 p.m.
Carl Maria Von Weber: Symphony No. 1 in C major Opus 19 BUY Academy of St. Martin-in-the-Fields; Neville Marriner, conductor
ASV 515
6:00 p.m.
6:01 p.m.
Erik Satie: Gymnopedies BUY Yoshiko Okada, piano
Ongaku 24106
6:11 p.m.
Johann Strauss, Jr.: Viennese Bon Bons Opus 307 BUY Vienna State Opera Orchestra; Franz Bauer-Theussl, conductor
Philips 416819
6:21 p.m.
Richard Strauss: Horn Concerto No. 2 in Eb major BUY Staatskapelle Dresden; Rudolph Kempe, conductor Peter Damm, horn
EMI Classics 64342
6:41 p.m.
Malcolm Arnold: Homage to the Queen: Ballet Suite Opus 42 BUY BBC Philharmonic Orchestra; Rumon Gamba, conductor
Chandos 10550
7:00 p.m.
7:01 p.m.
Franz Benda: Flute Concerto in A minor BUY Ars Rediviva Ensemble of Prague; Milan Munclinger, conductor Andras Adorjan, flute
Orfeo 151101
7:23 p.m.
Peter Boyer: New Beginnings BUY London Symphony Orchestra; Peter Boyer, conductor
Propulsive Music 607
7:35 p.m.
Johann Christoph Friedrich Bach: Symphony No. 6 in C major HW 1/6 BUY New Bach Collegium Musicum; Burkhard Glaetzner, conductor
Brilliant Classics 94780
7:54 p.m.
Richard Wagner: DIE WALKURE: Der Manner Sippe BUY Bologna Municipal Theatre Orchestra; Riccardo Chailly, conductor Susan Dunn, soprano
London/Decca 421420

For information not listed here, please visit Overnight and Weekend Classical Music

More From ClassicalStream