Classical music streamed online 24/7 from Capital Public Radio!


Always, online-only
on ClassicalStream

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Saturday, June 7, 2014 Permalink

ClassicalStream Playlist, June 7, 2014



5:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m.
Johann Scheibe: Sinfonia a 4 in Bb major BUY Concerto Copenhagen; Andrew Manze, conductor
Chandos 550
5:08 p.m.
John Field: Piano Concerto No. 3 in Eb major BUY London Mozart Players; Matthias Bamert, conductor Miceal O'Rourke, piano
Chandos 10468
5:41 p.m.
Johann Sebastian Bach: Prelude and Fugue (from the Well-Tempered Clavier II:13) in F# major BWV 882 BUY Angela Hewitt, piano
Hyperion 67303
5:47 p.m.
Gioachino Rossini: MAOMETTO II: Overture BUY Prague Sinfonia; Christian Benda, conductor
Naxos 570935
5:59 p.m.
Frederic Chopin: Andante Spianato and Grande Polonaise in G major/Eb major Opus 22 BUY Jeffrey Biegel, piano
Gpr Records 10014
6:00 p.m.
6:13 p.m.
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Symphony No. 20 in D major K 133 BUY Prague Chamber Orchestra; Charles Mackerras, conductor
Telarc 80217
6:34 p.m.
Alan Hovhaness: Prelude and Quadruple Fugue Opus 128 BUY Seattle Symphony; Gerard Schwarz, conductor
Delos 3157
6:42 p.m.
Carl Reinecke: Flute Concerto in D major Opus 283 BUY Residentie Orkest Den Haag; Neeme Jarvi, conductor Sharon Bezaly, flute
Bis 1679
7:00 p.m.
7:00 p.m.
Felix Mendelssohn: A Midsummer Night's Dream: Overture BUY London Symphony Orchestra; Barry Wordsworth, conductor
Virgin Classics 391372
7:12 p.m.
Claude Debussy: Children's Corner BUY Simon Trpceski, piano
EMI Classics 272
7:29 p.m.
Karl Ditters Von Dittersdorf: Symphony No. 6 in D "The Petrification of Phineus and Friends" BUY Vienna Sinfonietta; Kurt Rapf, conductor
Calig Records 50885
7:43 p.m.
Ture Rangstrom: Divertimento elegiaco for string orchestra BUY Swedish Chamber Orchestra; Petter Sundkvist, conductor
Naxos 553715

For information not listed here, please visit Overnight and Weekend Classical Music

More From ClassicalStream