Classical music streamed online 24/7 from Capital Public Radio!


Always, online-only
on ClassicalStream

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Saturday, September 9, 2017 Permalink

ClassicalStream Playlist, September 9, 2017



5:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m.
George Phillip Telemann: Alster Overture BUY Tafelmusik; Jeanne Lamon, conductor
Analekta 9760
5:05 p.m.
Camille Saint-Saens: Carnival of the Animals BUY London Sinfonietta; Charles Dutoit, conductor Pascal Roge, piano; Cristina Ortiz, piano
London/Decca 414460
5:29 p.m.
Luigi Boccherini: Symphony No. 4 in F major Opus 35 G 512 BUY Ensemble 415; Chiara Banchini, conductor
Harmonia Mundi 901291
5:46 p.m.
Peter Boyer: New Beginnings BUY London Symphony Orchestra; Peter Boyer, conductor
Propulsive Music 607
5:59 p.m.
Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov: March from Tsar Saltan Suite Opus 57 BUY Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchesta; David Zinman, conductor
Philips 114880
6:00 p.m.
6:03 p.m.
Charles Avison: Concerto Grosso No. 5 (after Scarlatti) in D minor BUY L'Ensemble Berlin
Koch 316015
6:13 p.m.
Carl Maria Von Weber: Symphony No. 1 in C major Opus 19 BUY Tapiola Sinfonietta; Jean Jacques Kantorow, conductor
Bis 1620
6:36 p.m.
Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach: Flute Concerto in D minor H 426 BUY Studio Orchestra; Pierre Boulez, conductor Jean-Pierre Rampal, flute; Huguette Dreyfus, harpsichord
Harmonia Mundi 390545
6:59 p.m.
Frederich Dionys Weber: Variations for trumpet & orchestra in F major BUY Philharmonia Orchestra John Wallace, trumpet
Nimbus 7016
7:00 p.m.
7:11 p.m.
Johann Sebastian Bach: Prelude and Fugue (from the Well-Tempered Clavier I:03) in C# major BWV 848 BUY Andras Schiff, piano
London/Decca 414388
7:15 p.m.
Edvard Grieg: Symphonic Dances Opus 64 BUY Estonian National Symphony Orchestra; Paavo Jarvi, conductor
Virgin Classics 44722
7:47 p.m.
Francois Joseph Gossec: Symphony in D major B 86 BUY London Mozart Players; Matthias Bamert, conductor
Chandos 9661

For information not listed here, please visit Overnight and Weekend Classical Music

More From ClassicalStream