Classical music streamed online 24/7 from Capital Public Radio!


Always, online-only
on ClassicalStream

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Sunday, September 11, 2016 Permalink

ClassicalStream Playlist, September 11, 2016



6:00 a.m.
6:00 a.m.
Domenico Cimarosa: THE GENEROUS ENEMIES: Overture (I MEMICI GENEROSI) BUY Sinfonia Finlandia (Jyvaskyla); Patrick Gallois, conductor Denitsa Laffchieva, clarinet
Naxos 572734
6:05 a.m.
Arvo Part: Fur Anna Maria BUY Ralph van Raat, piano
Naxos 572525
6:07 a.m.
Antonin Dvorak: Symphony No. 5 in F major Opus 76 BUY Scottish National Orchestra; Neeme Jarvi, conductor
Chandos 8552
6:48 a.m.
George Friederich Handel: Concerto Grosso No. 5 in D minor Opus 3/5 HWV 316 BUY Academy of Ancient Music; Richard Egarr, conductor
Harmonia Mundi 907415
6:59 a.m.
Wilhelm Stenhammar: Sentimental Romance No. 1 in A major Opus 28/1 BUY Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra; Stig Westerberg, conductor Arve Tellefsen, violin
Caprice 21358
7:00 a.m.
7:06 a.m.
Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Suite No. 2 in C major Opus 53 BUY Stuttgart Radio Symphony Orchestra; Neville Marriner, conductor
Capriccio Records 10227
7:41 a.m.
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Variations on Ah, vous dirai-je, maman K 265 BUY Helen Huang, piano
Teldec 13148
7:55 a.m.
Gabriel Faure: Requiem: In paradisum Opus 48 BUY Academy of Saint Cecilia Orchestra; Myung Whun Chung, conductor Santa Cecilia Academy Chorus
Deutsche Grammophon 457355
6:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m.
Trevor Duncan: A Litttle Suite: March BUY New London Orchestra; Ronald Corp, conductor
Hyperion 66968
6:03 p.m.
Maurice Ravel: Menuet Antique BUY Jean-Yves Thibaudet, piano
London/Decca 433515
6:10 p.m.
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Serenade (Cassation) in G major K 63 BUY Orchestre D'Auvergne; Leopold Hager, conductor Jean-Jacques Kantorow, violin
Denon Records 73676
6:40 p.m.
Hugo Alfven: The Prodigal Son BUY Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra; Neeme Jarvi, conductor
Bis 455
6:59 p.m.
Leonardo Leo: Concerto in D major BUY Musica Antiqua Koln; Reinhardt Goebel, conductor
Deutsche Grammophon 435393
7:00 p.m.
7:12 p.m.
Percy Grainger: Country Gardens BUY City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra; Simon Rattle, conductor
EMI Classics 56412
7:15 p.m.
Ludwig Van Beethoven: Bagatelles Opus 33 BUY John O'Conor, piano
Telarc 80423
7:35 p.m.
Carl Maria Von Weber: Clarinet Concerto No. 2 in Eb major Opus 74 BUY Brooklyn Philharmonic Orchestra; Lukas Foss, conductor Jon Manasse, clarinet
XLNT Music 18005
7:59 p.m.
Josef Myslivecek: Symphony in Bb major F 30 BUY London Mozart Players; Matthias Bamert, conductor
Chandos 10203
8:00 p.m.
8:09 p.m.
Frederic Chopin: Etude No. 1 in C major Opus 10/1 BUY Garrick Ohlsson, piano
Arabesque 6718
8:12 p.m.
Henry Purcell: Indian Queen: Symphony BUY Parley of Instruments
Hyperion 67001
8:17 p.m.
Antonin Dvorak: Cello Concerto in B minor Opus 104 BUY Israel Philharmonic Orchestra; Leonard Bernstein, conductor Mischa Maisky, cello
Deutsche Grammophon 427347
9:00 p.m.
9:01 p.m.
Reinhard Keiser: Sinfonia from Le Ridicule Prince Jodelet BUY Berlin Academy of Ancient Music
Harmonia Mundi 901852
9:06 p.m.
Alexander Glazunov: Piano Concerto No. 2 in B major Opus 100 BUY BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra; Martyn Brabbins, conductor Stephen Coombs, piano
Hyperion 66877
9:27 p.m.
Bernhard Crusell: Clarinet Quartet No. 3 in D major Opus 7 BUY Allegri String Quartet (members of) Thea King, clarinet
Helios 55031
9:50 p.m.
Felix Mendelssohn: String Symphony No. 3 in E minor BUY Heidelberg Symphony; Thomas Fey, conductor
Hanssler Classic 98536
9:59 p.m.
Alessandro Scarlatti: Concerto Grosso No. 4 in G minor BUY Europa Galante; Fabio Biondi, conductor
Virgin Classics 45495
10:00 p.m.
10:05 p.m.
Francesco Molino: Guitar Concerto in E minor Opus 56 BUY Academy of St. Martin-in-the-Fields; Iona Brown, conductor Pepe Romero, guitar
Philips 426263
10:29 p.m.
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Symphony No. 7a "Alte Lambacher" in G major K 45a BUY Academy of Ancient Music; Christopher Hogwood, conductor
L'oiseau Lyre 417234
10:44 p.m.
Gian-Francesco Malipiero: Gabrieliana BUY Orchestra della Svizzera Italiana; Christian Benda, conductor
Marco Polo 225118

For information not listed here, please visit Overnight and Weekend Classical Music

More From ClassicalStream