Classical music streamed online 24/7 from Capital Public Radio!


Always, online-only
on ClassicalStream

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Saturday, March 12, 2016 Permalink

ClassicalStream Playlist, March 12, 2016



1:00 p.m.
1:00 p.m.
Vaclav Pichl: Symphony in D major Z 16 BUY London Mozart Players; Matthias Bamert, conductor
Chandos 9740
1:17 p.m.
Muzio Clementi: Piano Sonata in Bb major Opus 24/2 BUY Nikolai Demidenko, piano
Hyperion 66808
1:31 p.m.
Antonio Vivaldi: Violin Concerto No. 11 in D major Opus 8 RV 210 BUY I Musici Federico Agostini, violin
Philips 422386
1:46 p.m.
Aram Khachaturian: Gayne Ballet Suite BUY Scottish National Orchestra; Neeme Jarvi, conductor
Chandos 8542
1:59 p.m.
Christoph Forster: Horn Concerto in Eb major BUY Academy of St. Martin-in-the-Fields; Neville Marriner, conductor Barry Tuckwell, horn
EMI Classics 86558
2:00 p.m.
2:12 p.m.
Leos Janacek: Lachian Dances BUY Warsaw Philharmonic; Antoni Wit, conductor
Naxos 572695
2:34 p.m.
Carl Stamitz: Clarinet Concerto No. 11 in Eb major BUY Prague Chamber Orchestra; Frantisek Vajnar, conductor Bohuslav Zahradnik, clarinet
Supraphon 111424
5:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m.
Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach: Flute Concerto in Bb major Wq 167 / H 435 BUY Franz Liszt Chamber Orchestra; Janos Rolla, conductor Jean-Pierre Rampal, flute
Sony 44690
5:21 p.m.
Igor Stravinsky: Suite No. 1 BUY Saint Paul Chamber Orchestra; Hugh Wolff, conductor
Teldec 94548
5:26 p.m.
Hector Berlioz: Reverie & caprice (for violin and orchestra) Opus 8 BUY Orpheus Chamber Orchestra Guillermo Figueroa, violin
Deutsche Grammophon 431680
5:35 p.m.
Muzio Clementi: Symphony No. 1 in C major WoO 32 BUY London Mozart Players; Matthias Bamert, conductor
Chandos 9234
6:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m.
Michio Miyagi: The Sea in Springtime (Haru no Umi) BUY Yolanda Kondonassis, harp
Telarc 80488
6:08 p.m.
Luigi Cherubini: Les deux Journees: Overture BUY Academy of St. Martin-in-the-Fields; Neville Marriner, conductor
EMI Classics 54438
6:18 p.m.
Richard Strauss: Duet Concertino for clarinet and bassoon AV 147 BUY Chicago Symphony Orchestra; Daniel Barenboim, conductor Larry Combs, clarinet; David McGill, bassoon
Apex 679408
6:38 p.m.
Johann Sebastian Bach: Orchestral Suite No. 1 in C major BWV 1066 BUY English Chamber Orchestra; Philip Ledger, conductor
Virgin Classics 82118
7:00 p.m.
7:00 p.m.
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Piano Sonata No. 13 in Bb major K 333 BUY Heidi Lowy, piano
Musicians Showcase Recordings 1040
7:24 p.m.
Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky: THE ENCHANTRESS Introduction and dances BUY State Symphony Orchestra; Evgeny Svetlanov, conductor
Melodiya 1000412
7:41 p.m.
Thomas Arne: Symphony No. 4 in C minor BUY Cantilena; Adrian Shepherd, conductor
Chandos 8403
7:56 p.m.
Giacomo Puccini: TURANDOT: Nessun dorma BUY London Philharmonic Orchestra; Zubin Mehta, conductor Luciano Pavarotti, tenor
London/Decca 460250

For information not listed here, please visit Overnight and Weekend Classical Music

More From ClassicalStream