Classical music streamed online 24/7 from Capital Public Radio!


Always, online-only
on ClassicalStream

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Sunday, November 2, 2014 Permalink

ClassicalStream Playlist, November 2, 2014



6:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m.
Tomaso Albinoni: Concerto No. 9 for two trumpets (original for oboes) in C major Opus 9/9 BUY Wurttemberg Chamber Orchestra; Jorg Faerber, conductor Maurice Andre, trumpet; Guy Touvron, trumpet
EMI Classics 65337
6:12 p.m.
Muzio Clementi: Symphony in D major Opus 18/2 BUY London Mozart Players; Matthias Bamert, conductor
Chandos 9234
6:29 p.m.
Robert Schumann: Toccata in C major Opus 7 BUY Mark Anderson, piano
Nimbus 5422
6:37 p.m.
Leos Janacek: Taras Bulba BUY North German Radio Symphony; John Eliot Gardiner, conductor
Deutsche Grammophon 445838
6:59 p.m.
Gaetano Donizetti: Concertino for oboe and chamber orchestra in F major BUY Camerata Budapest; Laszlo Kovacs, conductor Jozef Kiss, oboe
Naxos 557492
7:00 p.m.
7:07 p.m.
Ludwig Van Beethoven: Symphony No. 7 in A major Opus 92 BUY St. Louis Symphony Orchestra; Hans Vonk, conductor
Arch Media 5186322
7:44 p.m.
Giorgio Mainerio: Dances BUY The Broadside Band; Jeremy Barlow, conductor
Hyperion 66244
7:49 p.m.
Josef Myslivecek: Overture in A major BUY Concerto Koln; Werner Ehrhardt, conductor
Deutsche Grammophon B000823402
7:59 p.m.
Johann Georg Rollig: Horn Concerto No. 15 in D major BUY Academy of St. Martin-in-the-Fields; Iona Brown, conductor Barry Tuckwell, horn
London/Decca 417406
8:00 p.m.
8:10 p.m.
Arnold Bax: Overture to a Picaresque Comedy BUY Royal Scottish National Orchestra; David Lloyd-Jones, conductor
Naxos 555343
8:19 p.m.
Virgil Thomson: String Quartet No. 1 BUY Chamber Music Conference Quartet
Composers Recordings, Inc. (Cri) 894
8:37 p.m.
Johan Vanhal: Symphony in G major BUY Toronto Camerata; Kevin Mallon, conductor
Naxos 557483
8:59 p.m.
Antonio Vivaldi: Concerto for eleven instruments RV 555 BUY Europa Galante; Fabio Biondi, conductor
Virgin Classics 45527
9:00 p.m.
9:08 p.m.
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Serenade (Cassation) in G major K 63 BUY Orchestre D'Auvergne; Leopold Hager, conductor Jean-Jacques Kantorow, violin
Denon Records 73676
9:38 p.m.
Frederic Chopin: Nocturne No. 3 in B major Opus 9/3 BUY Vladimir Ashkenazy, piano
London/Decca 414564
9:45 p.m.
Michael Torke: Ash BUY Baltimore Symphony Orchestra; David Zinman, conductor
Argo 433071
10:00 p.m.
10:00 p.m.
Antonio Caldara: CORIOLANUS: Overture BUY Philharmonia Orchestra; Simon Wright, conductor John Wallace, trumpet; John Miller, trumpet
Nimbus 5079
10:05 p.m.
Franz Joseph Haydn: Symphony No. 31 "Hornsignal" in D major BUY Orchestra of St. Luke's; Charles Mackerras, conductor
Telarc 80156
10:40 p.m.
Franz Schubert: Impromptu No. 3 in C major D 946 BUY Mitsuko Uchida, piano
Philips 456572
10:46 p.m.
Andrea Zani: Cello Concerto No. 9 in Bb major BUY Cologne Academy; Michael Alexander Willens, conductor Martin Rummel, cello
Capriccio Records 5145

For information not listed here, please visit Overnight and Weekend Classical Music

More From ClassicalStream