Classical music streamed online 24/7 from Capital Public Radio!


Always, online-only
on ClassicalStream

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Saturday, July 9, 2016 Permalink

ClassicalStream Playlist, July 9, 2016



5:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m.
Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach: Flute Concerto in G major Wq 169 / H 445 BUY CBC Vancouver Orchestra; Mario Bernardi, conductor Robert Aitken, flute
Cbc Records 5177
5:25 p.m.
Samuel Coleridge-Taylor: Petit Suite de Concert: La tarantelle fretillante BUY Chicago Sinfonietta; Paul Freeman, conductor
Cedille 55
5:28 p.m.
Arcangelo Corelli: Trumpet Sonata in D major BUY Philharmonia Orchestra; Simon Wright, conductor John Wallace, trumpet
Nimbus 5079
5:33 p.m.
Louis Theodore Gouvy: Symphony No. 9 in Eb major Opus 9 BUY Saarbrucken Radio Philharmonic Orchestra; Jacques Mercier, conductor
Cpo 777381
6:00 p.m.
6:05 p.m.
Johann Sebastian Bach: Orchestral Suite No. 3: Air in D major BWV 1068 BUY Amsterdam Baroque Orchestra; Ton Koopman, conductor Yo Yo Ma, cello
Sony 60680
6:10 p.m.
Claude Debussy: Slow Waltz (La plus que lente) BUY Lyon National Orchestra; Jun Markl, conductor
Naxos 572296
6:16 p.m.
Francesco Molino: Guitar Concerto in E minor Opus 56 BUY Academy of St. Martin-in-the-Fields; Iona Brown, conductor Pepe Romero, guitar
Philips 426263
6:41 p.m.
John Rutter: Suite Antique BUY City of London Sinfonia; John Rutter, conductor
Collegium Records 117
6:59 p.m.
Franz Joseph Haydn: Piano Sonata No. 62 in Eb major HOB 16/52 BUY Alfred Brendel, piano
Philips 416365
7:00 p.m.
7:20 p.m.
Camille Saint-Saens: Rigaudon Opus 93 BUY London Philharmonic Orchestra; Geoffrey Simon, conductor
Cala Records 1015
7:24 p.m.
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Symphony No. 29 in A major K 201 BUY Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra; James Levine, conductor
Deutsche Grammophon 419189
7:53 p.m.
Leonard Bernstein: CANDIDE: Make Our Garden Grow BUY London Symphony Orchestra; Leonard Bernstein, conductor Jerry Hadley, tenor; June Anderson, soprano; Christa Ludwig, mezzo-soprano; Kurt Ollmann, baritone
Deutsche Grammophon 463598

For information not listed here, please visit Overnight and Weekend Classical Music

More From ClassicalStream