Classical music streamed online 24/7 from Capital Public Radio!


Always, online-only
on ClassicalStream

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Saturday, July 11, 2015 Permalink

ClassicalStream Playlist, July 11, 2015



5:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m.
Franz Schubert: Sonata "Arpeggione" in A minor D 821 BUY Australian Chamber Orchestra; Richard Tognetti, conductor John Williams, guitar
Sony 63385
5:22 p.m.
Antonio Vivaldi: String Symphony No. 1 (Concerto) in A major RV 159 BUY The English Concert; Trevor Pinnock, conductor
Deutsche Grammophon 419615
5:28 p.m.
Johannes Brahms: Intermezzo in A major Opus 118/2 BUY Barry Douglas, piano
Chandos 10716
5:34 p.m.
Fredrich Ernst Fesca: Symphony No. 2 in D major Opus 10 BUY NDR Radio Philharmonic Hanover; Frank Beermann, conductor
Cpo 999869
6:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m.
Johann Hertel: Trumpet Concerto No. 3 in D major BUY Academy of St. Martin-in-the-Fields; Neville Marriner, conductor Hakan Hardenberger, trumpet
Philips 420203
6:10 p.m.
Henry F. Gilbert: The "Dance in Place" Congo BUY Los Angeles Philharmonic; Calvin Simmons, conductor
New World Records 80228
6:22 p.m.
Joseph Bodin de Boismortier: Bassoon Concerto in D major BUY Le Concert Spirituel; Herve Niquet, conductor Laurent Le Chenadec, bassoon
Naxos 554456
6:29 p.m.
Felix Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 1 in C minor Opus 11 BUY Heidelberg Symphony Orchestra; Thomas Fey, conductor
Hanssler Classic 98275
6:59 p.m.
William Alwyn: Elizabethan Dances (1957) BUY London Symphony Orchestra; Richard Hickox, conductor
Chandos 8902
7:00 p.m.
7:18 p.m.
George Friederich Handel: Harp Concerto No. 6 in Bb major Opus 4 HWV 294 BUY Orchestra of Radio Luxembourg; Louis de Froment, conductor Susanna Mildonian, harp
PG 7234
7:33 p.m.
Franz Joseph Haydn: Symphony No. 22 "The Philosopher" in Eb major BUY National Arts Centre Orchestra; Pinchas Zukerman, conductor
Rca 60797
7:54 p.m.
Gaetano Donizetti: LA FAVORITA: Romanza Favorita del re!...Spirto gentil Favorita del re!...Spirto gentil BUY Welsh National Opera Orchestra; Carlo Rizzi, conductor Marcelo Alvarez, tenor
Sony 60721

For information not listed here, please visit Overnight and Weekend Classical Music

More From ClassicalStream