Classical music streamed online 24/7 from Capital Public Radio!


Always, online-only
on ClassicalStream

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Saturday, June 18, 2016 Permalink

ClassicalStream Playlist, June 18, 2016



5:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m.
Ludwig Van Beethoven: 12 Variations on a Russian Dance (a theme by Wranitzky) in A major WoO 71 BUY Emil Gilels, piano
EMI Classics 69509
5:12 p.m.
Ottorino Respighi: Pines of Rome BUY Academy of Saint Cecilia Orchestra; Daniele Gatti, conductor
Conifer 51292
5:35 p.m.
John Rutter: Gloria BUY City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra; Stephen Cleobury, conductor King's College Choir, Cambridge; Gonville & Caius College Choir
EMI Classics 57952
5:54 p.m.
Sergei Rachmaninoff: Vocalise Opus 34/14 BUY San Francisco Symphony; Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor
San Francisco Symphony 60
6:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m.
Francois Devienne: Bassoon Concerto in B major BUY Slovak Chamber Orchestra; Bohdan Warchal, conductor Eckart Hubner, bassoon
Cpo 999120
6:19 p.m.
Michael Gandolfi: The Garden of Cosmic Speculation: The Willowtwist BUY Atlanta Symphony Orchestra; Robert Spano, conductor
Telarc 80696
6:24 p.m.
Johann Melchior Molter: Trumpet Concerto No. 1 in D major BUY London Philharmonic Orchestra; Elgar Howarth, conductor Hakan Hardenberger, trumpet
Philips 426311
6:36 p.m.
Antonio Cartellieri: Symphony No. 3 BUY Evergreen Symphony Orchestra; Gernot Schmalfuss, conductor
Cpo 777667
6:59 p.m.
Victor Herbert: Cello Concerto No. 1 in D major Opus 8 BUY Academy of St. Martin-in-the-Fields; Neville Marriner, conductor Lynn Harrell, cello
London/Decca 417672
7:00 p.m.
7:27 p.m.
Claude Debussy: Clair de lune ("Moonlight") BUY Ulster Orchestra; Yan Pascal Tortelier, conductor
Musical Heritage 545397
7:31 p.m.
Igor Stravinsky: The Fairy's Kiss: Divertimento BUY Orchestre de Paris; Semyon Bychkov, conductor
Philips 432145
7:57 p.m.
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: MARRIAGE OF FIGARO: Venite..Inginocchiat K 492 Venite ....Inginocchiatevi BUY Drottningholm Court Theater Orchestra; Arnold Ostman, conductor Barbara Bonney, soprano
London/Decca 460571

For information not listed here, please visit Overnight and Weekend Classical Music

More From ClassicalStream