Classical music streamed online 24/7 from Capital Public Radio!


Always, online-only
on ClassicalStream

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Sunday, May 3, 2015 Permalink

ClassicalStream Playlist, May 3, 2015



6:00 a.m.
6:00 a.m.
Claude Debussy: Suite Bergamasque BUY San Francisco Ballet Orchestra; Emil Decou, conductor
Arabesque 6734
6:19 a.m.
Gerald Finzi: Elegy BUY Levon Chilingirian, violin; Clifford Benson, piano
Hyperion 66192
6:28 a.m.
Francesco Durante: Concerto No. 3 in Eb major BUY Concerto Koln
Capriccio Records 10371
6:38 a.m.
Antonio Rosetti: Concerto for horn in Eb major C 52 BUY Bavarian Chamber Philharmonic Orchestra; Johannes Moesus, conductor Radek Baborak, horn
Arte Nova 927640
6:59 a.m.
TRADITIONAL: Hallelujah, Our Struggle Ends (Halleluja, var er endt) BUY Oslo Chamber Choir; Hakon Daniel Nystedt, conductor
Two L (2L) 73
7:00 a.m.
7:06 a.m.
Carl Stamitz: Clarinet Concerto No. 11 in Eb major BUY Munich Chamber Orchesta; Hans Stadlmair, conductor Eduard Brunner, clarinet
Tudor Records 739
7:23 a.m.
Malcolm Arnold: English Dances, Second Set Opus 33 BUY The Queensland Symphony Orchestra; Andrew Penny, conductor
Naxos 553526
7:33 a.m.
Sergei Rachmaninoff: Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini Opus 43 BUY City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra; Simon Rattle, conductor Cecile Ousset, piano
EMI Classics 47223
6:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m.
Niels Gade: In the Highlands (Scottish Overture) Opus 7 BUY Danish Radio Symphony Orchestra; Christopher Hogwood, conductor
Musical Heritage Society 5168554
6:10 p.m.
Ferdinand Ries: Symphony No. 4 in F major Opus 110 BUY Zurich Chamber Orchestra; Howard Griffiths, conductor
Cpo 999836
6:43 p.m.
Gabriela Lena Frank: Three Latin American Dances: The Mestizo Waltz BUY Utah Symphony Orchestra; Keith Lockhart, conductor
Reference Recordings 105
6:47 p.m.
Giuseppe Sammartini: Oboe Concerto in D major BUY I Musici Heinz Holliger, oboe
Philips 420189
6:59 p.m.
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: MARRIAGE OF FIGARO Overture K 492 BUY Lausanne Chamber Orchestra; Yehudi Menuhin, conductor
Virgin Classics 363284
7:00 p.m.
7:04 p.m.
Dag Wiren: Symphony No. 3 Opus 20 BUY Norrkoping Symphony Orchestra; Thomas Dausgaard, conductor
Cpo 999677
7:27 p.m.
Jan Dussek: Harp Sonata in F major BUY Elena Zaniboni, harp
Frequenz 11007
7:35 p.m.
Clara Schumann: Piano Concerto in A minor Opus 7 BUY Janacek Philharmonic; Dennis Burkh, conductor Elizabeth Rich, piano
Centaur Records 2283
7:59 p.m.
Ossip Kosslovski: Tragic Overture for Fingal BUY USSR Radio & TV Large Symphony Orchestra; Vladimir Yesipov, conductor
Chant Du Monde 278839
8:00 p.m.
8:09 p.m.
Johann Sebastian Bach: Concerto for Three Keyboards in D minor BWV 1063 BUY Hamburg Philharmonic; Christoph Eschenbach, conductor Christoph Eschenbach, piano; Gerhard Oppitz, piano; Justus Frantz, piano
Deutsche Grammophon 415655
8:23 p.m.
Johannes Brahms: Hungarian Dance No. 6 in D major BUY Berlin Philharmonic; Herbert Von Karajan, conductor
Deutsche Grammophon 457496
8:27 p.m.
Lars-Erik Larsson: Symphony No. 1 in D major Opus 2 BUY Helsingborg Symphony Orchestra; Hans-Peter Frank, conductor
Bis 426
8:59 p.m.
Domenico Cimarosa: GAIUS MARIUS: Overture (CAJO MARIO) BUY Sinfonia Finlandia (Jyvaskyla); Patrick Gallois, conductor
Naxos 572734
9:00 p.m.
9:09 p.m.
Albert Dietrich: Violin Concerto in D minor Opus 30 BUY Oldenburg State Orchestra (Oldenburgische Staatsorchester); Alexander Rumpf, conductor Elisabeth Kufferath, violin
Cpo 777314
9:43 p.m.
George Phillip Telemann: Quartet for horn, violin, cello and continuo in F major TWV 43:F6 BUY St. Petersburg Chamber Philharmonic; Jeffrey Meyer, conductor Bruce Atwell, horn; Members of...
Centaur Records 3221
9:50 p.m.
William Herschel: Symphony No. 2 in D major BUY London Mozart Players; Matthias Bamert, conductor
Chandos 5005
9:59 p.m.
Fritz Kreisler: "Love's Sorrow" (Liebesleid) BUY Orpheus Chamber Orchestra Gil Shaham, violin
Deutsche Grammophon 449923
10:00 p.m.
10:04 p.m.
Franz Joseph Haydn: Symphony No. 79 in F major BUY Northern Chamber Orchestra; Nicholas Ward, conductor
Naxos 503400
10:24 p.m.
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 20 in D minor K 466 BUY Scottish Chamber Orchestra; Charles Mackerras, conductor John O'Conor, piano
Telarc 80308
10:55 p.m.
Eric Whitacre: A Boy and a Girl BUY Polyphony; Stephen Layton, conductor
Hyperion 67543

For information not listed here, please visit Overnight and Weekend Classical Music

More From ClassicalStream