Classical music streamed online 24/7 from Capital Public Radio!


Always, online-only
on ClassicalStream

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Saturday, April 7, 2018 Permalink

ClassicalStream Playlist, April 7, 2018



1:00 p.m.
1:47 p.m.
Giuseppi Verdi: LUISA MILLER: Piangi, piangia; il tuo.. BUY Royal Opera, Covent Garden; Lorin Maazel, conductor Placido Domingo, tenor; Katia Ricciarelli, soprano
Deutsche Grammophon 447270
1:51 p.m.
Joseph Arnold Gros: Trumpet concerto in D major BUY Orpheus Chamber Orchestra Wolfgang Basch, trumpet
Koch 36749
1:59 p.m.
Ottorino Respighi: Pines of Rome BUY Atlanta Symphony Orchestra; Louis Lane, conductor
Telarc 80085
2:00 p.m.
2:21 p.m.
Giuseppe Tartini: Flute Concerto in G major BUY I Solisti Veneti; Claudio Scimone, conductor James Galway, flute
Rca 61164
2:31 p.m.
John Adams: Short Ride in a Fast Machine BUY Netherlands Wind Ensemble; Stephen Mosko, conductor
Chandos 9363
2:37 p.m.
Franz Joseph Haydn: Symphony No. 82 "The Bear" in C major BUY Capella Istropolitana; Barry Wordsworth, conductor
Naxos 503400
5:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m.
Giuseppe Tartini: Cello Concerto in A major BUY Collegium Musicum; Paul Sacher, conductor Mstislav Rostropovich, cello
Deutsche Grammophon 437952
5:15 p.m.
Franz Anton Hoffmeister: Symphony "The Feast of Peace, 1791" (La festa della Pace) in G major BUY London Mozart Players; Matthias Bamert, conductor
Chandos 10351
5:39 p.m.
Erich Korngold: MUCH ADO ABOUT NOTHING: Hornpipe Opus 11 BUY London Symphony Orchestra; Andre Previn, conductor
Deutsche Grammophon 453436
5:42 p.m.
Giuseppe Verdi: DON CARLOS: Ballet Music BUY BBC Philharmonic Orchestra; Edward Downes, conductor
Chandos 9788
6:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m.
Karl Ditters Von Dittersdorf: Oboe Concerto in G major BUY Bern Camerata; Thomas Furi, conductor Heinz Holliger, oboe
Deutsche Grammophon 427125
6:15 p.m.
Antonin Dvorak: The Goblins' Dance (from Poetic Tone Pictures for piano) Opus 85 BUY Michael Lewin, piano
Sono Luminus 92168
6:19 p.m.
Gioachino Rossini: Sinfonia "al Conventello" in D major BUY Prague Sinfonia; Christian Benda, conductor
Naxos 570933
6:23 p.m.
Claude Debussy: Images for Orchestra BUY San Francisco Symphony; Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor
SFS MEDIA (San Francisco Symphony) 0069
6:59 p.m.
George Friederich Handel: Sonata da Camera BUY Empire Brass William Kuhlman, organ
Telarc 80614
7:00 p.m.
7:09 p.m.
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 4 in G major K 41 BUY English Chamber Orchestra; Murray Perahia, conductor Murray Perahia, piano
Sony 1914112
7:23 p.m.
Giacomo Puccini: Tosca: Recondita Armonia BUY Academy of Saint Cecilia Orchestra & Chorus; Antonio Pappano, conductor Jonas Kaufmann, tenor; Antonio Pirozzi, bass
Sony classical 88875092492
7:27 p.m.
Jan Kaliwoda: Symphony No. 4 in C major Opus 60 BUY Cologne Academy; Michael Alexander Willens, conductor
Cpo 777469

For information not listed here, please visit Overnight and Weekend Classical Music

More From ClassicalStream