Classical music streamed online 24/7 from Capital Public Radio!


Always, online-only
on ClassicalStream

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Saturday, July 12, 2014 Permalink

ClassicalStream Playlist, July 12, 2014



5:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m.
Samuel Wesley: Symphony in Bb major BUY Milton Keynes Chamber Orchestra; Hilary Davan Wetton, conductor
Unicorn-kanchana 9098
5:21 p.m.
Georges Enesco: Cantabile & Presto BUY Irena Grafenauer, flute; Michael Grandt, piano
Philips 426248
5:27 p.m.
Jacques Offenbach: ORPHEUS IN THE UNDERWORLD: Ballet pastoral BUY Philharmonia Orchestra; Antonio de Almeida, conductor
Philips 422057
5:37 p.m.
Franz Benda: Violin Concerto in D major BUY Prague Chamber Orchestra Gabriela Demeterova, violin
Supraphon 2
6:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m.
Francesco Geminiani: Concerto Grosso No. 11 in E major Opus 7/11 BUY Academy of Ancient Music; Andrew Manze, conductor
Harmonia Mundi 2907262
6:08 p.m.
Ludwig Van Beethoven: Piano Sonata No. 4 in Eb major Opus 7 BUY Stewart Goodyear, piano
Marquis 81513
6:36 p.m.
Pietro Mascagni: CAVALLERIA RUSTICANA: Intermezzo BUY Royal Philharmonic Orchestra; Maurizio Benini, conductor
London/Decca 443260
6:40 p.m.
Jules Massenet: Suite No. 3 "Dramatic Scenes" "Scenes dramatiques" BUY New Zealand Symphony Orchestra; Jean-Yves Ossonce, conductor
Naxos 553124
6:59 p.m.
Felix Mendelssohn: Athalia Overture Opus 74 BUY Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra; Christoph Von Dohnanyi, conductor
London/Decca 460239
7:00 p.m.
7:09 p.m.
John Marsh: Symphony No. 7 "La Chasse" in Eb major BUY London Mozart Players; Matthias Bamert, conductor
Chandos 10458
7:19 p.m.
Nicolo Paganini: Sonata Concertata BUY James Galway, flute; Kazuhito Yamashita, guitar
Rca 5679
7:33 p.m.
Ferdinand Ries: Piano Concerto in C minor Opus 115 BUY Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra; Uwe Grodd, conductor Christopher Hinterhuber, piano
Naxos 572088

For information not listed here, please visit Overnight and Weekend Classical Music

More From ClassicalStream