Classical music streamed online 24/7 from Capital Public Radio!


Always, online-only
on ClassicalStream

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Sunday, August 2, 2015 Permalink

ClassicalStream Playlist, August 2, 2015



6:00 a.m.
6:00 a.m.
Johann Friedrich Fasch: Concerto for trumpet in D major BUY Czech Philharmonic Chamber Orchestra; Arnie Roth, conductor George Vosburgh, trumpet
Four Winds 3024
6:07 a.m.
Aaron Copland: Appalachian Spring BUY Detroit Symphony Orchestra; Antal Dorati, conductor
London/Decca 414457
6:31 a.m.
Camille Saint-Saens: Bassoon Sonata Opus 168 BUY David McGill, bassoon; Peter Serkin, piano
Boston Records 1022
6:45 a.m.
Georg Bohm: Overture a Cinq in D major BUY Parley of Instruments; Roy Goodman, conductor
Hyperion 66074
7:00 a.m.
7:00 a.m.
Johann Sebastian Bach: Anna Magdalena notebook: pieces BUY Alexandre Lagoya, guitar
Erato 45692
7:13 a.m.
J. Michael Haydn: Symphony No. 16 in A major P6 BUY London Mozart Players; Matthias Bamert, conductor
Chandos 9352
7:28 a.m.
William Bolcom: Ghost rag: Graceful Ghost BUY Gil Shaham, violin; Jonathan Feldman, piano
Deutsche Grammophon 463483
7:38 a.m.
Jules Massenet: CINDERELLA: Suite (Cendrillon) BUY Academy of St. Martin-in-the-Fields; Neville Marriner, conductor
Capriccio Records 10569
6:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m.
Gioachino Rossini: Overture to The Italian Girl in Algiers (L'ITALIANA IN ALGIERI) BUY Orpheus Chamber Orchestra
Deutsche Grammophon 445569
6:08 p.m.
Ferdinand Ries: Symphony No. 4 in F major Opus 110 BUY Zurich Chamber Orchestra; Howard Griffiths, conductor
Cpo 999836
6:41 p.m.
Isaac Albeniz: Iberia: Triana BUY S. W. German Radio Symphony Orchestra; Jose Serebrier, conductor
Phoenix Usa 147
6:46 p.m.
Carl Stamitz: Concertante Quartet in G major Opus 14/2 BUY New Zealand Chamber Orchestra; Donald Armstrong, conductor
Naxos 557671
6:59 p.m.
Ludwig Van Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 4 in G major Opus 58 BUY Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra; Zubin Mehta, conductor Vladimir Ashkenazy, piano
London/Decca 000765802
7:00 p.m.
7:36 p.m.
VARIOUS: Renaissance Dances I BUY Piffaro Renaissance Band; Joan Kimball, conductor
Deutsche Grammophon 445883
7:43 p.m.
Jules Massenet: THAIS: Meditation BUY English Chamber Orchestra; Nigel Kennedy, conductor Nigel Kennedy, violin; London Voices
EMI Classics 57330
7:50 p.m.
Francesco Geminiani: Concerto Grosso No. 4 in F major BUY Boston Baroque; Martin Pearlman, conductor
Telarc 80698
8:00 p.m.
8:00 p.m.
Fredrich Ernst Fesca: CANTEMIRE: Overture BUY NDR Radio Philharmonic Hanover; Frank Beermann, conductor
Cpo 999869
8:07 p.m.
Luigi Boccherini: Symphony No. 14 in A major Opus 21 G 498 BUY London Festival Orchestra; Ross Pople, conductor
Hyperion 66236
8:20 p.m.
Henry Cowell: Sway Dance BUY Stacey Barelos, piano
Centaur Records 3185
8:23 p.m.
Richard Strauss: Also Sprach Zarathustra Opus 30 BUY Berlin Philharmonic; Gustavo Dudamel, conductor
Deutsche Grammophon 0018913
8:59 p.m.
Etienne-Nicolas Mehul: Young Henry's Hunt: Overture (La Chasse du Jeune Henri) BUY Munich Radio Orchestra; Kurt Redel, conductor
Pierre Verany 786104
9:00 p.m.
9:11 p.m.
Franz Joseph Haydn: Piano Sonata No. 45 in A major HOB 16/30 BUY Evgeny Kissin, piano
Sony 64538
9:24 p.m.
Gordon Getty: Raise the Colors BUY Academy of St. Martin-in-the-Fields; Neville Marriner, conductor
PentaTone 5186356
9:27 p.m.
Asger Hamerik: Symphony No. 6 "Symphonie Spirituelle" in G major Opus 38 BUY Helsingborg Symphony Orchestra; Thomas Dausgaard, conductor
Dacapo 200002 D1
10:00 p.m.
10:00 p.m.
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Clarinet Concerto in A major K 622 BUY Seattle Symphony; Gerard Schwarz, conductor Jon Manasse, clarinet
Harmonia Mundi 907516
10:29 p.m.
Henry Purcell: Sonata No. 7 in C major Z 808 BUY The Purcell Quartet Members of...
Chandos 8763
10:36 p.m.
Claude Debussy: Sacred and Profane Dances (Danses Sacree et Profane) BUY Parisii Quartet Isabelle Moretti, harp; Dominique Desjardins, bass
Auvidis Valois 4739
10:46 p.m.
Robert Schumann: Fantasy for violin and orchestra in C major Opus 131 BUY New York Philharmonic; Kurt Masur, conductor Anne-Sophie Mutter, violin
Deutsche Grammophon 457075

For information not listed here, please visit Overnight and Weekend Classical Music

More From ClassicalStream