Classical music streamed online 24/7 from Capital Public Radio!


Always, online-only
on ClassicalStream

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Saturday, September 29, 2018 Permalink

ClassicalStream Playlist, September 29, 2018



5:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m.
Johann Sebastian Bach: Art of the Fugue: Contrapunctus No. 9 BWV 1080 BUY Les Violons du Roy; Bernard Labadie, conductor
Dorian Recordings 90024
5:02 p.m.
Niels Gade: Symphony No. 7 in F major Opus 45 BUY Danish Radio Symphony Orchestra; Christopher Hogwood, conductor
Chandos 9957
5:35 p.m.
Johann Adolf Hasse: Flute Concerto in D major BUY Hanover Court Orchestra Laurence Dean, flute
Christophorus 77228
5:47 p.m.
Franz Liszt: Mephisto Waltz No. 1 BUY Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchesta; James Conlon, conductor
Erato 88235
5:59 p.m.
Samuel Wesley: Symphony in Bb major BUY London Mozart Players; Matthias Bamert, conductor
Chandos 9823
6:00 p.m.
6:18 p.m.
Carl Maria Von Weber: Turandot March J 75 BUY Philharmonia Orchestra; Neeme Jarvi, conductor
Chandos 8766
6:21 p.m.
Anthony Hedges: An Ayrshire Serenade Opus 42 BUY Royal Ballet Sinfonia; Gavin Sutherland, conductor
ASV 2126
6:31 p.m.
Franz Schubert: Symphony No. 8 "Unfinished" in B minor D 759 BUY Concertgebouw Orchestra; Leonard Bernstein, conductor
Deutsche Grammophon 427645
6:58 p.m.
Antonio Vivaldi: Concerto for 2 horns in F major RV 539 BUY City of London Sinfonia; Nicholas Kraemer, conductor Members of...
Naxos 553204
7:00 p.m.
7:06 p.m.
Frederic Chopin: Allegro de concert in A major Opus 46 BUY Garrick Ohlsson, piano
Arabesque 6686
7:19 p.m.
Ottorino Respighi: Ancient Airs and Dances: Suite No. 1 BUY Lausanne Chamber Orchestra; Jesus Lopez-Cobos, conductor
Telarc 80309
7:34 p.m.
Franz Joseph Haydn: Symphony No. 82 "The Bear" in C major BUY Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra; Christof Perick, conductor
Dorian Recordings 90168

For information not listed here, please visit Overnight and Weekend Classical Music

More From ClassicalStream