Classical music streamed online 24/7 from Capital Public Radio!


Always, online-only
on ClassicalStream

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Saturday, December 15, 2018 Permalink

ClassicalStream Playlist, December 15, 2018



1:00 p.m.
1:36 p.m.
Claude Debussy: The Toy Box (La Boite a Jou-Joux) BUY Ulster Orchestra; Yan Pascal Tortelier, conductor
Musical Heritage 545397
2:00 p.m.
2:07 p.m.
Jean-Philippe Rameau: Rigaudons en Rondeau BUY Sergio & Odair Assad, guitars
Nonesuch 79292
2:10 p.m.
Aaron Copland: Rodeo BUY San Francisco Symphony; Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor
RCA 63511
2:30 p.m.
Johannes Brahms: Schaffe in mir, Gott, ein rein Herz Opus 29/2 BUY ; Marcus Creed, conductor RIAS Chamber Chorus
Harmonia Mundi 901591
2:39 p.m.
Sergei Prokofiev: Lieutenant Kije Suite Opus 60 BUY St. Petersburg Philharmonic; Yuri Temirkanov, conductor
EMI Classics 11272
5:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m.
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Horn Concerto No. 1 in D major K 412 BUY Scottish Chamber Orchestra; Charles Mackerras, conductor Eric Ruske, horn
Telarc 80367
5:08 p.m.
Max Bruch: Violin Concerto No. 1 in G minor, Op. 26 in G minor BUY BBC Symphony Orchestra; Andrew Litton, conductor Rachel Barton Pine, violin
AVIE Records 2375
5:34 p.m.
Katherine Kennicot Davis: Carol of the Drum BUY Boston Pops Orchestra; John Williams, conductor
Philips 416287
5:38 p.m.
Antonin Dvorak: Terzetto in C major Opus 74 BUY Members of Lincoln Center Chamber Music Society
CMS Studio Recordings 82503
5:56 p.m.
Franz Joseph Haydn: Symphony No. 59 "Fire" in A major BUY Austro-Hungarian Haydn Orchestra; Adam Fischer, conductor
Brilliant Classics 17
6:00 p.m.
6:13 p.m.
Tielmann Susato: Le Mourisque BUY University of Texas Wind Ensemble; Jerry Junkin, conductor
Reference Recordings 104
6:16 p.m.
Alexander MacKenzie: The Cricket on the Hearth Overture BUY BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra; Martyn Brabbins, conductor
Hyperion 66764
6:28 p.m.
Charles Gounod: Symphony No. 2 in Eb major BUY Toulouse Capitole Orchestra; Michel Plasson, conductor
EmI Classics 63949
6:59 p.m.
Antonio Vivaldi: Concerto for oboe and violin in Bb major RV 548 BUY The English Concert; Trevor Pinnock, conductor David Reichenberg, oboe; Simon Standage, violin
Deutsche Grammophon 415674
7:00 p.m.
7:09 p.m.
Louis Theodore Gouvy: Symphony No. 4 in D minor Opus 25 BUY Saarbrucken Radio Philharmonic Orchestra; Jacques Mercier, conductor
Cpo 777382
7:36 p.m.
Robert Schumann: Introduction and Allegro appassionato for piano and orchestra (Konzertstucke) in G major Opus 92 BUY Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra; Christoph Von Dohnanyi, conductor Andras Schiff, piano
London/Decca 417802
7:52 p.m.
Jan Dussek: Harp Sonata in F major BUY Elena Zaniboni, harp
Frequenz 11007

For information not listed here, please visit Overnight and Weekend Classical Music

More From ClassicalStream