Classical music streamed online 24/7 from Capital Public Radio!


Always, online-only
on ClassicalStream

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Sunday, September 28, 2014 Permalink

ClassicalStream Playlist, September 28, 2014



6:00 a.m.
6:00 a.m.
Tomas Luis de Victoria: O Magnum Mysterium BUY Gabrieli Consort and Players; Paul McCreesh, conductor
Deutsche Grammophon 437833
6:03 a.m.
Tomas Luis de Victoria: Regina Coeli BUY ; Joseph Jennings, conductor Chanticleer
Teldec 81829
6:07 a.m.
Tomas Luis de Victoria: Ecce nunc benedicte Dominum BUY Sacred Heart's Schola Cantorum; Dr. Donald Kendrick, conductor
SRCD 005
6:11 a.m.
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Clarinet Concerto in A major K 622 BUY English Chamber Orchestra; Richard Stoltzman, conductor Richard Stoltzman, clarinet
RCA 60723
6:41 a.m.
Ottorino Respighi: Ancient Airs and Dances: Suite No. 3 BUY I Musici
Philips 416356
7:00 a.m.
7:00 a.m.
Franz Joseph Haydn: Piano Sonata No. 60 in C major HOB 16/50 BUY Barbara Meister, piano
Centaur Records 2118
7:16 a.m.
Alessandro Scarlatti: Sinfonia No. 7 in G minor BUY I Solisti di Milano
Newton Classics 8802154
7:25 a.m.
Johannes Brahms: Concerto for violin & cello "Double Concerto" in A minor Opus 102 BUY Concertgebouw Orchestra; Bernard Haitink, conductor Henryk Szeryng, violin; Janos Starker, cello
London/Decca 001313402
6:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m.
Vassili Kalinnikov: Intermezzo No. 1 for orchestra in F# minor BUY London Symphony Orchestra; Neeme Jarvi, conductor
Chandos 8614
6:06 p.m.
Theodore Dubois: Piano Quartet in A minor BUY Trio Hochelaga Jean-Luc Plourde, viola
ATMA Classique 2385
6:38 p.m.
Friedrich Kuhlau: Elf-Mound Overture Opus 100 BUY Odense Symphony Orchestra; Othmar Maga, conductor
Unicorn-kanchana 9110
6:49 p.m.
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Divertimento No. 1 (Salzburg Symphony No. 1) in D major K 136 BUY Franz Liszt Chamber Orchestra; Janos Rolla, conductor
Laserlight 15647
7:00 p.m.
7:00 p.m.
Francois Couperin: The Mysterious Barricades (Les Barricades mysterieuses) BUY David Russell, guitar
Telarc 80693
7:04 p.m.
Franz Joseph Haydn: Symphony No. 78 in C minor BUY Northern Chamber Orchestra; Nicholas Ward, conductor
Naxos 503400
7:25 p.m.
Hector Berlioz: Waverley Opus 3 BUY Staatskapelle Dresden; Colin Davis, conductor
Musical Heritage Society 515733
7:36 p.m.
Hubert Parry: An English Suite BUY City of London Sinfonia; Richard Hickox, conductor
EMI Classics 95422
7:59 p.m.
Sergei Rachmaninoff: Vocalise Opus 34/14 BUY Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra; Edward Gardner, conductor Alison Balsom, trumpet
EMI Classics 53255
8:00 p.m.
8:04 p.m.
Josef Myslivecek: Symphony in C major F 26 BUY London Mozart Players; Matthias Bamert, conductor
Chandos 10203
8:14 p.m.
Stephen Foster: Jeanie with the Light Brown Hair BUY Dusseldorf Symphony Orchestra; Yasuo Shinozaki, conductor Matthew Trusler, violin
Orchid Classics 100005
8:18 p.m.
Antonin Dvorak: Legends Opus 59 BUY Czech Philharmonic Orchestra; Charles Mackerras, conductor
Supraphon 4123
8:59 p.m.
Johann Hertel: Trumpet Concerto No. 2 in Eb major BUY Southwest German Chamber Orchestra; Vladislav Czarnecki, conductor Erik Schultz, trumpet
Ebs 6051
9:00 p.m.
9:12 p.m.
Edouard Lalo: Namouna: Suite No. 1 (from the ballet) BUY Royal Philharmonic Orchestra; Yondani Butt, conductor
ASV 878
9:38 p.m.
Frederic Chopin: Waltz No. 19 in A minor KKIVb/11 BUY Vladimir Ashkenazy, piano
London/Decca 414600
9:40 p.m.
Erik Bergman: Suite for Strings Opus 2 BUY Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra; Kari Tikka, conductor
Finland Transcriptions 3
9:59 p.m.
Antonio Vivaldi: Bassoon Concerto No. 36 in Bb major RV 504 BUY I Musici Klaus Thunemann, bassoon
Philips 432124
10:00 p.m.
10:10 p.m.
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: String Quartet No. 10 in C major K 170 (FROM THE RUSSELL KLETZING COLLECTION) BUY Quartetto Italiano
Philips 416419
10:27 p.m.
Camille Saint-Saens: Carnival of the Animals: The Swan (Le Cygne) BUY Orchestre de Paris; Semyon Bychkov, conductor Mischa Maisky, cello
Deutsche Grammophon 435781
10:31 p.m.
Alexander Borodin: Symphony No. 2 in B minor BUY Berlin Philharmonic; Simon Rattle, conductor
EMI Classics 275

For information not listed here, please visit Overnight and Weekend Classical Music

More From ClassicalStream