Classical music streamed online 24/7 from Capital Public Radio!


Always, online-only
on ClassicalStream

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Saturday, June 27, 2015 Permalink

ClassicalStream Playlist, June 27, 2015



5:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m.
Ferdinando Carulli: Guitar Concerto in A major Opus 8 BUY I Musici Siegfried Behrend, guitar
Deutsche Grammophon 439984
5:09 p.m.
Modest Mussorgsky: Pictures at an Exhibition BUY Russian National Orchestra; Carlo Ponti, conductor
Pentatone 5186332
5:43 p.m.
Johann Sebastian Bach: Wachet auf (Sleepers Awake) BWV 645 BUY David Russell, guitar
Telarc 80584
5:48 p.m.
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Symphony No. 1 in Eb major K 16 (FROM THE RUSSELL KLETZING COLLECTION) BUY Academy of St. Martin-in-the-Fields; Neville Marriner, conductor
Philips 422601
6:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m.
Ede Poldini: Dancing Doll (Poupee valsante) BUY Renaud Capucon, violin; Jerome Ducros, piano
Virgin Classics 3740872
6:03 p.m.
Carl Stamitz: Orchestral Quartet in C major Opus 14/1 BUY New Zealand Chamber Orchestra; Donald Armstrong, conductor
Naxos 557671
6:21 p.m.
Henry Purcell: The Fairy Queen: Symphony (The 4th Act Suite) Z 629 BUY English String Orchestra; William Boughton, conductor John Wallace, trumpet
Nimbus 5155
6:27 p.m.
Carl Nielsen: Symphony No. 2 "Four Temperaments" Opus 16 BUY Royal Danish Orchestra; Paavo Berglund, conductor
RCA 7884
7:00 p.m.
7:00 p.m.
Robert Schumann: Genoveva Overture Opus 81 BUY London Classical Players; Roger Norrington, conductor
EMI Classics 49889
7:08 p.m.
Dmitri Shostakovich: Piano Concerto No. 1 in C minor Opus 35 BUY London Mozart Players; Matthias Bamert, conductor Alain Lefevre, piano; Paul Archibald, trumpet
Analekta 9283
7:33 p.m.
Antonio Rosetti: Symphony in D major A12/KI:12 BUY London Mozart Players; Matthias Bamert, conductor
Chandos 9567
7:52 p.m.
Gaetano Donizetti: LUCIA DI LAMMERMOOR: Tombe degl'avi miei ..fra poco a me recovero (tenor/tomb sc) BUY Welsh National Opera Orchestra; Carlo Rizzi, conductor Marcelo Alvarez, tenor
Sony 60721

For information not listed here, please visit Overnight and Weekend Classical Music

More From ClassicalStream