Classical music streamed online 24/7 from Capital Public Radio!


Always, online-only
on ClassicalStream

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Saturday, February 6, 2016 Permalink

ClassicalStream Playlist, February 6, 2016



1:00 p.m.
1:19 p.m.
Franz Anton Hoffmeister: Symphony in E major BUY London Mozart Players; Matthias Bamert, conductor
Chandos 10351
1:39 p.m.
Saverio Mercadante: Flute Concerto in E minor BUY Academy of St. Martin-in-the-Fields; Neville Marriner, conductor Irena Grafenauer, flute
Philips 426318
2:00 p.m.
2:00 p.m.
Carlos Chavez: Symphony No. 2 "Sinfonia India" BUY New World Symphony; Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor
Argo 436737
2:13 p.m.
Frederic Chopin: Berceuse in Db major Opus 57 BUY Louis Lortie, piano
Chandos 10714
2:19 p.m.
J. Michael Haydn: Symphony in G major P16 BUY London Mozart Players; Matthias Bamert, conductor
Chandos 9352
2:36 p.m.
Reinhold Gliere: Horn Concerto in Bb major Opus 91 BUY Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra; Kurt Masur, conductor Hermann Baumann, horn
Philips 416380
5:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m.
Louis Spohr: Clarinet Concerto No. 4 in E minor WOO 20 BUY Academy of St. Martin-in-the-Fields; Kenneth Sillito, conductor Sabine Meyer, clarinet
EMI Classics 79786
5:24 p.m.
Franz Beck: Sinfonia No. 6 in Eb major Opus 4/6 BUY Czech Chamber Philharmonic Orchestra (Pardubice); Marek Stilec, conductor
Naxos 573249
5:41 p.m.
Francis Poulenc: Intermezzo No. 3 (1943) in Ab major BUY Pascal Roge, piano
London/Decca 425862
5:46 p.m.
Maurice Jarre: Lawrence of Arabia: main theme BUY BBC Concert Orchestra; Maurice Jarre, conductor
Milan 35793
5:59 p.m.
Victor Herbert: Cello Concerto No. 2 in E minor Opus 30 BUY Academy of St. Martin-in-the-Fields; Neville Marriner, conductor Lynn Harrell, cello
London/Decca 417672
6:00 p.m.
6:23 p.m.
Aarre Merikanto: Largo Mysterioso from 10 pieces for orchestra BUY Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra; Leif Segerstam, conductor
Finland Transcriptions 9806
6:28 p.m.
George Phillip Telemann: Concerto for recorder, horn and continuo in F major TWV 42:F14 BUY Camerata Koln Michael Schneider, recorder; Ulrich Hubner, horn
Cpo 777268
6:36 p.m.
Niels Gade: Novellette No. 2 in E major Opus 58 BUY Arhus Chamber Orchestra; Ove Vedsten Larsen, conductor
Brilliant Classics 94185
6:59 p.m.
Joseph Wolfl: Piano Concerto No. 5 "Grand Military" Opus 43 BUY S. W. German Radio Symphony Orchestra; Johannes Moesus, conductor Yorck Kronenberg, piano
Cpo 777374
7:00 p.m.
7:23 p.m.
Jacques Ibert: Divertissement BUY Cincinnati Pops; Erich Kunzel, conductor
Telarc 80294
7:39 p.m.
Anton Arensky: Variations on theme by Tchaikowsky Opus 35 BUY Moscow Symphony Orchestra; Kerry Stratton, conductor
Dorian Recordings 80144
7:55 p.m.
Jake Runestad: I Will Lift MIne Eyes BUY Seraphic Fire; Patrick Dupre Quigley, conductor
Seraphic Fire Media 11

For information not listed here, please visit Overnight and Weekend Classical Music

More From ClassicalStream