Classical music streamed online 24/7 from Capital Public Radio!


Always, online-only
on ClassicalStream

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Sunday, June 7, 2015 Permalink

ClassicalStream Playlist, June 7, 2015



6:00 a.m.
6:00 a.m.
Antonio Vivaldi: Bassoon Concerto in C major RV 473 BUY I Musici Klaus Thunemann, bassoon
Philips 416355
6:11 a.m.
Antonin Dvorak: Symphonic Variations Opus 78 BUY Royal Philharmonic Orchestra; John Farrer, conductor
ASV 794
6:35 a.m.
Arvo Part: Magnificat BUY ; Paul Hillier, conductor Theatre of Voices
Harmonia Mundi 907182
6:43 a.m.
Johann Fux: Serenada K 352 BUY Armonico Tributo; Lorenz Duftschmid, conductor
Arcana 58
7:00 a.m.
7:00 a.m.
Francisco Tarrega: Arabian Caprice (Capricho arabe) BUY Sharon Isbin, guitar
Erato 23419
7:07 a.m.
Hubert Parry: Symphonic Variations BUY London Philharmonic Orchestra; Matthias Bamert, conductor
Chandos 9120
7:22 a.m.
Johann Sebastian Bach: French Suite No. 2 in C minor BWV 813 BUY Vassily Primakov, piano
Bridge 9350
7:37 a.m.
Johann Christian Bach: Sinfonia Concertante in Eb major BUY Camerata Budapest; Hanspeter Gmur, conductor
Naxos 553085
6:00 p.m.
6:00 p.m.
Alberto Ginastera: Estancia: Malambo BUY Lyon National Orchestra; David Robertson, conductor
Naive 4860
6:04 p.m.
Theodor von Schacht: Clarinet Concerto in Bb major BUY Concerto Amsterdam; Jaap Schroder, conductor Dieter Klocker, clarinet
Acanta/Pilz 233355
6:29 p.m.
Robert Schumann: Papillons (Butterflies) Opus 2 BUY Bernard d'Ascoli, piano
Nimbus 5170
6:44 p.m.
Johann Sebastian Bach: Prelude & Fugue "Saint Anne" in Eb major BWV 552 BUY Los Angeles Philharmonic; Esa-Pekka Salonen, conductor
Sony 89012
7:00 p.m.
7:00 p.m.
Sergei Prokofiev: Waltz from "The Stone Flower" Opus 118 BUY Scottish National Orchestra; Neeme Jarvi, conductor
Chandos 10481
7:04 p.m.
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 4 in D major K 218 BUY Lucerne Festival Strings; Daniel Dodds, conductor Arabella Steinbacher, violin
Pentatone 186479
7:29 p.m.
Modest Mussorgsky: In The Crimea BUY Philharmonia Orchestra; Geoffrey Simon, conductor
Cala Records 1012
7:43 p.m.
George Friederich Handel: Saul: Sinfonia HWV 53 BUY The English Concert; Trevor Pinnock, conductor Trevor Pinnock, organ
Deutsche Grammophon 419219
8:00 p.m.
8:00 p.m.
Ferdinand David: Bassoon Concertino in Bb major Opus 12 BUY Academy of St. Martin-in-the-Fields; Neville Marriner, conductor Klaus Thunemann, bassoon
Philips 446096
8:09 p.m.
William Herschel: Symphony No. 12 in D major BUY London Mozart Players; Matthias Bamert, conductor
Chandos 5005
8:21 p.m.
Paul McCartney: A Leaf BUY London Symphony Orchestra; Lawrence Foster, conductor
EMI Classics 56897
8:33 p.m.
Giovanni Paisiello: Piano Concerto No. 4 in G minor BUY Saint Cecilia Chamber Orchestra; Pietro Spada, conductor Pietro Spada, piano
Brilliant Classics 94224
8:59 p.m.
Josef Suk: Fantastic Scherzo Opus 25 BUY Buffalo Philharmonic; JoAnn Falletta, conductor
Naxos 572323
9:00 p.m.
9:14 p.m.
Franz Joseph Haydn: String Quartet in G major Opus 76/1 BUY Kodaly Quartet
Naxos 550314
9:37 p.m.
Andre Messager: Les deux pigeons: Pas de deux BUY Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra; John Lanchbery, conductor
EMI Classics 15220
9:41 p.m.
Carl Stamitz: Symphony in Eb major Kai. 38 BUY L'arte del mondo; Werner Ehrhardt, conductor
Cpo 777526
9:59 p.m.
Gioachino Rossini: Overture to The Marriage Contract (LA CAMBIALE DI MATRIMONIO) BUY Prague Sinfonia; Christian Benda, conductor
Naxos 570935
10:00 p.m.
10:05 p.m.
Ludwig Van Beethoven: Symphony No. 8 in F major Opus 93 BUY Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra; Claudio Abbado, conductor
Deutsche Grammophon 423364
10:31 p.m.
Giuseppe Tartini: Cello Concerto in A major BUY Collegium Musicum; Paul Sacher, conductor Mstislav Rostropovich, cello
Deutsche Grammophon 437952
10:47 p.m.
Gunnar De Frumerie: Pastoral Suite (for flute, strings and harp) Opus 13 BUY Swedish Chamber Orchestra; Petter Sundkvist, conductor And various soloists
Naxos 553715

For information not listed here, please visit Overnight and Weekend Classical Music

More From ClassicalStream