Classical music streamed online 24/7 from Capital Public Radio!


Always, online-only
on ClassicalStream

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Saturday, May 13, 2017 Permalink

ClassicalStream Playlist, May 13, 2017



2:00 p.m.
2:45 p.m.
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: MAGIC FLUTE: Ach,ich fuhl's, es ist.... K 620 BUY Academy of Ancient Music; Christopher Hogwood, conductor Barbara Bonney, soprano
London/Decca 460571
2:49 p.m.
Johann Sebastian Bach: French Suite No. 4 in Eb major BWV 815 BUY Glenn Gould, piano
Sony 52609
5:00 p.m.
5:00 p.m.
Jacques Offenbach: Kakadu Overture (Vert-Vert) BUY Cincinnati Pops; Erich Kunzel, conductor
Carlton Classics 602
5:07 p.m.
Franz Danzi: Flute Concerto No. 4 in D major Opus 43 BUY Munich Chamber Orchesta; Hans Stadlmair, conductor Andras Adorjan, flute
Orfeo 3812
5:29 p.m.
Jean Sibelius: Symphony No. 7 in C major Opus 105 BUY Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra; Neeme Jarvi, conductor
Bis 311
5:51 p.m.
Francesco Geminiani: Concerto Grosso in C minor Opus 2/2 BUY Southwest German Chamber Orchestra; Paul Angerer, conductor
Vox Classics 5152
5:59 p.m.
Johan Wagenaar: Concert Overture: The Force of Spring (Fruhlingsgewalt) Opus 11 BUY Netherlands Radio Symphony Orchestra; Jac Van Steen, conductor
NM Classics 92090
6:00 p.m.
6:08 p.m.
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 4 in G major K 41 BUY English Chamber Orchestra; Murray Perahia, conductor Murray Perahia, piano
Sony 1914112
6:22 p.m.
Ernest Bloch: From Jewish Life: No. 1 - Prayer BUY I Musici de Montreal; Yuli Turovsky, conductor Yuli Turovsky, cello
Chandos 8800
6:27 p.m.
Niels Gade: Symphony No. 7 in F major Opus 45 BUY Danish Radio Symphony Orchestra; Christopher Hogwood, conductor
Chandos 9957
7:00 p.m.
7:00 p.m.
Johann Sebastian Bach: Sinfonia (Konzertsatz) in D major BWV 1045 BUY Brandenburg Consort; Roy Goodman, conductor
Hyperion 66502
7:06 p.m.
Carl Nielsen: Symphony No. 1 in G minor Opus 7 BUY Royal Danish Orchestra; Paavo Berglund, conductor
Rca 7701
7:38 p.m.
Franz Joseph Haydn: Concerto No. 4 (originally for violin, arr. for cello) in G major HOB VIIa:4 BUY Chamber Orchestra of Europe; Stephen Mosko, conductor Mischa Maisky, cello
Deutsche Grammophon 419786
7:57 p.m.
Giuseppe Verdi: MACBETH: Act III: Ballet Music BUY BBC Philharmonic Orchestra; Edward Downes, conductor
Chandos 9510

For information not listed here, please visit Overnight and Weekend Classical Music

More From ClassicalStream