• NEWS 90.9 KXJZ Sacramento
  • 90.5 KKTO Tahoe/Reno
  • 91.3 KUOP Stockton
  • 88.1 KQNC Quincy
  • MUSIC 88.9 KXPR Sacramento
  • 91.7 KXSR Groveland/Sonora
  • 88.7 KXJS Sutter/Yuba City

ClassicalStream Playlist, June 29, 2014

Sunday, June 29, 2014

Play List

Jean Sibelius: Serenade for violin and orchestra in G minor Opus 69/2 - Staatskapelle Dresden; Andre Previn, conductor; Anne-Sophie Mutter, violin; Label: Deutsche Grammophon; Number: 447895 FindBUY FindBUY
Johann Sebastian Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No. 5 in D major BWV 1050 - Chamber Orchestra of Europe; Label: Deutsche Grammophon; Number: 431660 FindBUY
Bernhard Crusell: Sinfonia Concertante for clarinet, horn, bassoon and orchestra Opus 3 - Tapiola Sinfonietta; Osmo Vanska, conductor; Anna-Marja Korsimaa, clarinet; Laszlo Hara, bassoon; Ib Lanzky-Otto, horn; Label: Bis; Number: 495 FindBUY
Leroy Anderson: The Syncopated Clock - Eastman Rochester Pops Orchestra; Frederick Fennell, conductor; Label: Mercury Living Presence; Number: 432013 FindBUY
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 22 in Eb major K 482 (FROM THE RUSSELL KLETZING COLLECTION) - Academy of St. Martin-in-the-Fields; Neville Marriner, conductor; Alfred Brendel, piano; Label: Philips; Number: 422652 FindBUY
William Walton: The Wise Virgins Suite (from the ballet) - Concert Arts Orchestra; Robert Irving, conductor; Label: EMI Classics; Number: 65911 FindBUY
Johan Vanhal: Symphony in D major - Toronto Camerata; Kevin Mallon, conductor; Label: Naxos; Number: 557483 FindBUY
Franz Joseph Haydn: Sinfonia Concertante in Bb major HOB 105 - Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra; Leonard Bernstein, conductor; Principal musicians of the Vienna Philharmonic; Label: Deutsche Grammophon; Number: 419233 FindBUY
Johan Halvorsen: Norwegian Air (Air norvegien) Opus 7 - Bergen Philharmonic; Neeme Jarvi, conductor; Marianne Thorsen, violin; Label: Chandos; Number: 10614 FindBUY
Bedrich Smetana: Ma Vlast: Vysehrad - Royal Liverpool Philharmonic; Libor Pesek, conductor; Label: Virgin Classics; Number: 61223 FindBUY
Vincenzo Bellini: THE CAPULETS AND THE MONTAGUES: Sinfonia (I CAPULETI E I MONTECCH) - Saint Cecilia Orchestra; Myung Whun Chung, conductor; Label: Deutsche Grammophon; Number: 471566 FindBUY
Robert Schumann: Piano Concerto in A minor Opus 54 - Seattle Symphony; Gerard Schwarz, conductor; Bella Davidovich, piano; Label: Delos; Number: 3146 FindBUY
Andres Segovia: Study Without Light (Estudio sin luz) ; Jason Vieaux, guitar; Label: Azica; Number: 71287 FindBUY
Karol Pietrowski: Symphony (ca.1790) in D major - Poznan Chamber Philharmonic; Robert Satanowski (Sah-tah-NOFF-skee), conductor; Label: Olympia; Number: 315 FindBUY
Ralph Vaughan Williams: Three Portraits from "The England of Elizabeth" - London Symphony Orchestra; Andre Previn, conductor; Label: Rca; Number: 6782 FindBUY
Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Serenade for Strings in C major Opus 48 - Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra; Andrew Litton, conductor; Label: Virgin Classics; Number: 59699 FindBUY
Ludvig Irgens-Jensen: Japanese Spring: Permanence in Change (Japanischer Fruhling) - Norrkoping Symphony Orchestra; Lu Jia, conductor; Solveig Kringelborn, soprano; Label: Norway Music; Number: 2 FindBUY
Joseph Kraus: Azire: Ballet Music VB 18 - New Zealand Symphony Orchestra; Uwe Grodd, conductor; Label: Naxos; Number: 570334 FindBUY
Antonio Vivaldi: Rustic Concerto (Concerto "alla Rustica") in G major RV 151 - I Solisti Italiani; Label: Denon Records; Number: 73335 FindBUY
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: String Quintet No. 3 in C major K 515 - Tokyo String Quartet; Pinchas Zukerman, viola; Label: Rca; Number: 60940 FindBUY
Niels Gade: Echoes of Ossian Overture Opus 1 - Danish National Symphony Orchestra; Christopher Hogwood, conductor; Label: Chandos; Number: 9795 FindBUY
Fritz Kreisler: "Love's Joy" (Liebesfreud) - Orpheus Chamber Orchestra; Gil Shaham, violin; Label: Deutsche Grammophon; Number: 449923 FindBUY
Carlos Baguer: Symphony No. 16 in G major - London Mozart Players; Matthias Bamert, conductor; Label: Chandos; Number: 9456 FindBUY
Johann Sebastian Bach: Concerto for three violins in D major BWV 1064R - Freiburg Baroque Orchestra; Petra Mullejans, violin; Gottfried von der Goltz, violin; Anne Katharina Schreiber, violin; Label: Harmonia Mundi; Number: 902145 FindBUY
Franz Liszt: Symphonic Poem No. 11: The Battle of the Huns (Hunnenschlacht) - Bavarian Radio Symphony; Lorin Maazel, conductor; Label: RCA; Number: 68471 FindBUY
Gabriel Pierne: Concert Piece for harp & orchestra (Concertstucke) in G# major Opus 39 - Rhenish Philharmonic Orchestra; Shao-Chia Lu, conductor; Xavier de Maistre, harp; Label: Claves; Number: 2206 FindBUY

For information not listed here, please visit Overnight and Weekend Classical Music

We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter

We Get Support From:

Become a Supporter