• NEWS 90.9 KXJZ Sacramento
  • 90.5 KKTO Tahoe/Reno
  • 91.3 KUOP Stockton
  • 88.1 KQNC Quincy
  • MUSIC 88.9 KXPR Sacramento
  • 91.7 KXSR Groveland/Sonora
  • 88.7 KXJS Sutter/Yuba City

ClassicalStream Playlist, August 17, 2013

Saturday, August 17, 2013

Play List

Franz Joseph Haydn: March for the Royal Philharmonic Society of Musicians, H.VIII/3 - Austro-Hungarian Haydn Orchestra; Adam Fischer, conductor; Label: Nimbus; Number: 5216 FindBUY
Josef Suk: Fantastic Scherzo Opus 25 - Buffalo Philharmonic; JoAnn Falletta, conductor; Label: Naxos; Number: 572323 FindBUY
Joseph Lauber: Four Medieval Danses: Gaillarde ; Laurel Zucker, flute; Susan Jolles, harp; Label: Cantilena; Number: 66034 FindBUY
Franz Lachner: Symphony No. 1 in Eb major Opus 32 - Singapore Symphony Orchestra; Choo Hoey, conductor; Label: Records International; Number: 7004 FindBUY
Jean Sibelius: Coronation March - Lahti Symphony Orchestra; Osmo Vanska, conductor; Label: Bis; Number: 1445 FindBUY
Pietro Locatelli: Concerto Grosso No. 2 in Bb major Opus 7/2 - C. P. E. Bach Chamber Orchestra; Hartmut Haenchen, conductor; Thorsten Rosenbusch, violin; Label: Berlin Classics; Number: 1507 FindBUY
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Twelve German Dances K 586 - Tafelmusik; Bruno Weil, conductor; Label: Sony; Number: 46696 FindBUY
Camille Saint-Saens: Symphony in A major - French Radio and Television Orchestra; Jean Martinon, conductor; Label: EMI Classics; Number: 62643 FindBUY
Johann Stamitz: Concerto for violin & string orchestra in C major - Capella Istropolitana; Jaroslav Krcek, conductor; Shizuka Ishikawa, violin; Label: ICN Polyart; Number: 9 FindBUY
Antonin Dvorak: In the Old Castle (from Poetic Tone Pictures for piano) Opus 85/3 ; Antonin Kubalek, piano; Label: Dorian Recordings; Number: 90121 FindBUY
William Boyce: Symphony No. 7 in Bb major Opus 2 - London Festival Orchestra; Ross Pople, conductor; Label: Arte Nova; Number: 340320 FindBUY
Richard Strauss: Couperin Dance Suite - Tokyo Metropolitan Symphony Orchestra; Hiroshi Wakasugi, conductor; Label: Denon Records; Number: 6366 FindBUY

For information not listed here, please visit Overnight and Weekend Classical Music

We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter

We Get Support From:

Become a Supporter