• NEWS 90.9 KXJZ Sacramento
  • 90.5 KKTO Tahoe/Reno
  • 91.3 KUOP Stockton
  • 88.1 KQNC Quincy
  • MUSIC 88.9 KXPR Sacramento
  • 91.7 KXSR Groveland/Sonora
  • 88.7 KXJS Sutter/Yuba City

ClassicalStream Playlist, August 10, 2013

Saturday, August 10, 2013

Play List

Franz Schubert: THE TWIN BROTHERS: Overture (Die Zwillingsbruder) D 647 - Prague Sinfonia; Christian Benda, conductor; Label: Naxos; Number: 570329 FindBUY
Edward Elgar: Enigma Variations Opus 36 - Chicago Symphony Orchestra; Georg Solti, conductor; Label: London/Decca; Number: 425155 FindBUY
Pietro Locatelli: Concerto Grosso No. 3 in Bb major Opus 1/3 - Raglan Baroque Players; Nicholas Kraemer, conductor; Label: Hyperion; Number: 66981 FindBUY
Giovanni Punto: Horn Concerto - Academy of St. Martin-in-the-Fields; Neville Marriner, conductor; Barry Tuckwell, horn; Label: EMI Classics; Number: 86558 FindBUY
Jules Massenet: Suite No. 6 "Scenes of Fairyland" "Scenes de feerie" - New Zealand Symphony Orchestra; Jean-Yves Ossonce, conductor; Label: Naxos; Number: 553125 FindBUY
Luigi Boccherini: Sinfonia Concertante in C major Opus 21 - Portland Baroque Orchestra; Monica Huggett, conductor; Richard Savino, guitar; Label: Koch; Number: 7448 FindBUY
Percy Grainger: Over the Hills and Far Away - Michigan State University Symphonic Band; Keith Brion, conductor; Label: Delos; Number: 3101 FindBUY
J. Michael Haydn: Symphony No. 16 in A major P6 - London Mozart Players; Matthias Bamert, conductor; Label: Chandos; Number: 9352 FindBUY
Claude Debussy: Images for Orchestra: Rondes de Printemps - Cleveland Orchestra; Pierre Boulez, conductor; Label: Deutsche Grammophon; Number: 435766 FindBUY
Jean-Baptiste Lully: Marche - Le Concert des Nations; Jordi Savall, conductor; Label: Auvidis Valois; Number: 4640 FindBUY
Ossip Kosslovski: Tragic Overture for Fingal - USSR Radio & TV Large Symphony Orchestra; Vladimir Yesipov, conductor; Label: Chant Du Monde; Number: 278839 FindBUY
Wilhelm Peterson-Berger: Symphony No. 1 "The Banner" (Baneret) in Bb major - Saarbrucken Radio Symphony; Michail Jurowski, conductor; Label: Cpo; Number: 999561 FindBUY
We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter

We Get Support From:

Become a Supporter