The San Francisco Symphony

The San Francisco Symphony continues a tradition that began in 1926, when it became the first symphonic ensemble in the United States heard in regular radio broadcasts.


Sunday, 4 p.m. – 6 p.m
April through June
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Sunday, June 18, 2017 Permalink

San Francisco Symphony: Program Details 18 June 2017

Yefim Bronfman | photo: Oded Antman

Yefim Bronfman | photo: Oded Antman

Michael Tilson Thomas conducts CPE Bach, Brahms, Stravinsky and pianist Yefim Bronfman is the soloist in a 2014 work by Jörg Widmann.


Conductor: Michael Tilson Thomas


CPE Bach: Symphony No. 1 in D major, Wq183, 1 (H663)

Jörg Widmann: Trauermarsch for Piano and Orchestra (jointly commissioned by the San Francisco Symphony, Berliner Philharmoniker Foundation, and the Toronto Symphony)
Soloist: Yefim Bronfman, piano

Brahms: Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Opus 68

Stravinsky: Apollo

More From The San Francisco Symphony