The San Francisco Symphony

The San Francisco Symphony continues a tradition that began in 1926, when it became the first symphonic ensemble in the United States heard in regular radio broadcasts.


Sunday, 4 p.m. – 6 p.m
April through June
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Sunday, August 9, 2015 Permalink

San Francisco Symphony: Program Details 9 August 2015

Ton Koopman

Ton Koopman

Ton Koopman conducts music of Johann Sebastian Bach and his son Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach.


Conductor:  Ton Koopman    


JS Bach: Orchestral Suite No. 4 in D major, BWV 1069

CPE Bach: Cello Concerto No. 3 in A major, H.439(Wq.172)
Soloist: Peter Wyrick, cello

CPE Bach: Symphony in G major, H.666(Wq.183,4)

JS Bach: Jauchzet Gott in allen Landen, BWV 51
Soloist: Carolyn Sampson, soprano
Soloist: Mark Inouye, trumpet

More From The San Francisco Symphony