The San Francisco Symphony

The San Francisco Symphony continues a tradition that began in 1926, when it became the first symphonic ensemble in the United States heard in regular radio broadcasts.


Sunday, 4 p.m. – 6 p.m
April through June
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Sunday, August 17, 2014 Permalink

San Francisco Symphony: Program Details 17 August 2014


Conductor:  Kirill Karabits


HoneggerPacific 231

Britten:  Double Concerto in B Minor for Violin and Viola
Soloists:  Alexander Barantschik, violin; Jonathan Vinocour, viola

Sibelius:  Symphony No. 2 in D Major, Op. 43

Tchaikovsky:  Symphony No. 2 in C Minor, Op. 17, Little Russian (Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor)