KQNC 88.1 in Quincy is currently off the air. We're working to restore service as soon as possible. Thank you for your patience.

The San Francisco Symphony

The San Francisco Symphony continues a tradition that began in 1926, when it became the first symphonic ensemble in the United States heard in regular radio broadcasts.


Sunday, 4 p.m. – 6 p.m
April through June
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Sunday, May 15, 2016 Permalink

San Francisco Symphony: Program Details 15 May 2016

Anne-Sophie Mutter | Photo: © Bastian Achard

Anne-Sophie Mutter | Photo: © Bastian Achard

Christian Baldini conducts a work by American composer J.L. Adams and Michael Tilson Thomas conducts Schumann, Bach and Brahms' only Violin Concerto with soloist Anne-Sophie Mutter.


 Conductor: Michael Tilson Thomas 


J. L. Adams: The Light that Fills the World (Christian Baldini, cond.)
(Read about this work by following the link to the right)

Brahms: Violin Concerto in D major, Opus 77 
Soloist: Anne-Sophie Mutter, violin

Schumann: Symphony No. 1 in B-flat major, Opus 38, Spring

Bach: Orchestral Suite No. 2 in B minor, BWV 1067

More From The San Francisco Symphony