The San Francisco Symphony

The San Francisco Symphony continues a tradition that began in 1926, when it became the first symphonic ensemble in the United States heard in regular radio broadcasts.


Sunday, 4 p.m. – 6 p.m
April through June
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Sunday, August 2, 2015 Permalink

San Francisco Symphony: Program Details 2 August 2015

Jean-Yves Thibaudet

Jean-Yves Thibaudet

James Conlon guest conducts the Tchaikovsky Symphony #6, "Pathétique." And Jean-Yves Thibaudet, with trumpeter Mark Inouye, perform the Shostakovich Piano Concerto #1.


Conductor:  James Conlon      


Schulhoff: Scherzo from Symphony No. 5

Shostakovich: Piano Concerto No. 1 in C minor, Opus 35
Soloist: Jean-Yves Thibaudet, piano
Soloist: Mark Inouye, trumpet

Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 6 in B minor, Opus 74, Pathétique