KQNC 88.1 in Quincy is currently off the air. We're working to restore service as soon as possible. Thank you for your patience.

The San Francisco Symphony

The San Francisco Symphony continues a tradition that began in 1926, when it became the first symphonic ensemble in the United States heard in regular radio broadcasts.


Sunday, 4 p.m. – 6 p.m
April through June
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Sunday, May 3, 2015 Permalink

San Francisco Symphony: Program Details 3 May 2015

Martin Helmchen

Martin Helmchen

Yan Pascal Tortelier conducts works by Berlioz, Dvořák, and the Schumann Piano Concerto with soloist Martin Helmchen.


Conductor:  Yan Pascal Tortelier


Berlioz: Roman Carnival Overture

Schumann: Piano Concerto in A minor, Opus 54
Soloist: Martin Helmchen, piano

Dvořák: Symphony No. 7 in D minor, Opus 70

More From The San Francisco Symphony