The San Francisco Symphony

The San Francisco Symphony continues a tradition that began in 1926, when it became the first symphonic ensemble in the United States heard in regular radio broadcasts.


Sunday, 4 p.m. – 6 p.m
April through June
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Sunday, September 21, 2014 Permalink

San Francisco Symphony: Program Details 21 September 2014

Yuja Wang

Yuja Wang

Conductor:  Michael Tilson Thomas


FauréPavane, Op. 50

Sibelius:  Symphony No. 3 in C Major, Op. 52

Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No. 3 in D Minor, Op. 30
Soloist:  Yuja Wang, piano

Sibelius:  Symphony No. 4, Op. 63 (Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor)