The San Francisco Symphony

The San Francisco Symphony continues a tradition that began in 1926, when it became the first symphonic ensemble in the United States heard in regular radio broadcasts.


Sunday, 4 p.m. – 6 p.m
April through June
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Sunday, September 20, 2015 Permalink

San Francisco Symphony: Program Details 20 September 2015

Michael Tilson Thomas

Michael Tilson Thomas

MTT Conducts a Bruckner symphony and arias from Mozart's unfinished opera Zaïde with soprano Nadine Sierra.


Conductor:  Michael Tilson Thomas    


Mozart: “Ruhe sanft mein ganzes Leben” from Zaïde, K.344
Mozart: “Trostlos schluchzet Philomel” from Zaïde, K.344
Mozart: “Tiger! Wetze nur die Klauen” from Zaïde, K.344
Soloist: Nadine Sierra, soprano

Bruckner: Symphony No. 7 in E minor