KKTO 90.5 FM is currently broadcasting at low power. Full service will be restored as soon as possible. You can listen to a live stream at CapRadio.org or with CapRadio's mobile app.

The San Francisco Symphony

The San Francisco Symphony continues a tradition that began in 1926, when it became the first symphonic ensemble in the United States heard in regular radio broadcasts.


Sunday, 4 p.m. – 6 p.m
April through September
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Sunday, July 26, 2015 Permalink

San Francisco Symphony: Program Details 26 July 2015

Garrick Ohlsson | Photo: © Kacper Pempel

Garrick Ohlsson | Photo: © Kacper Pempel

San Francisco Symphony Conductor Laureate and former Music Director Herbert Blomstedt conducts a Mozart piano concerto with soloist Garrick Ohlsson and the Bruckner Symphony #4.


Conductor:  Herbert Blomstedt     


Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 21 in C major, K.467
Soloist: Garrick Ohlsson, piano

Bruckner: Symphony No. 4 in E-flat major, Romantic