The San Francisco Symphony

The San Francisco Symphony continues a tradition that began in 1926, when it became the first symphonic ensemble in the United States heard in regular radio broadcasts.


Sunday, 4 p.m. – 6 p.m
April through June
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Sunday, July 6, 2014 Permalink

San Francisco Symphony: Program Details 6 July 2014


Conductor:  Michael Tilson Thomas



Beethoven:  Piano Concerto No. 4 in G Major, Op. 58
Soloist:  Yuja Wang, piano

Brahms:  Symphony No. 1 in C Minor, Op. 68

Sibelius:  Symphony No. 5 in E-Flat Major, Op. 82 (Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor)