The San Francisco Symphony

The San Francisco Symphony continues a tradition that began in 1926, when it became the first symphonic ensemble in the United States heard in regular radio broadcasts.


Sunday, 4 p.m. – 6 p.m
April through June
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Sunday, June 29, 2014 Permalink

San Francisco Symphony: Program Details 29 June 2014


Conductor:  Michael Tilson Thomas



Mozart: Arias from Zaïde, K.344:

Ruhe sanft mein ganzes Leben
Trostlos schluchzet Philomel
Tiger! Wetze nur die Klauen

Soloist:  Nadine Sierra, soprano

Bruckner:  Symphony No. 7 in E Minor

Schumann:  Symphony No. 3 in E-Flat Major, Rhenish (Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor)