KQNC 88.1 in Quincy is currently off the air. We're working to restore service as soon as possible. Thank you for your patience.

The San Francisco Symphony

The San Francisco Symphony continues a tradition that began in 1926, when it became the first symphonic ensemble in the United States heard in regular radio broadcasts.


Sunday, 4 p.m. – 6 p.m
April through June
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Sunday, June 15, 2014 Permalink

San Francisco Symphony: Program Details 15 June 2014


Conductor:  Pablo Heras-Casado


Magnus Lindberg:  EXPO (West Coast Premiere)

Liszt:  Piano Concerto No. 2 in A Major
Soloist:  Stephen Hough, piano

Prokofiev:  Symphony No. 5 in B-Flat Major, Op. 100

Mozart:  Divertimento in D Major, K.251 (Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor)

More From The San Francisco Symphony