KQNC 88.1 in Quincy is currently off the air. We're working to restore service as soon as possible. Thank you for your patience.

The San Francisco Symphony

The San Francisco Symphony continues a tradition that began in 1926, when it became the first symphonic ensemble in the United States heard in regular radio broadcasts.


Sunday, 4 p.m. – 6 p.m
April through June
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Sunday, June 8, 2014 Permalink

San Francisco Symphony: Program Details 8 June 2014

Gil Shaham

Gil Shaham

Conductor:  Michael Tilson Thomas


Stravinsky:  Violin Concerto in D Major
Soloist:  Gil Shaham, violin

StravinskyThe Rite of Spring (1947 revision)

StravinskyApollo (Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor)


More From The San Francisco Symphony