The San Francisco Symphony

The San Francisco Symphony continues a tradition that began in 1926, when it became the first symphonic ensemble in the United States heard in regular radio broadcasts.


Sunday, 4 p.m. – 6 p.m
April through June
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Sunday, May 11, 2014 Permalink

San Francisco Symphony: Program Details 11 May 2014


Conductor: Michael Tilson Thomas


Cowell:  Music 1957

Prokofiev:  Piano Concerto No. 3 in C Major, Op. 26
Soloist: Lang Lang, piano

Rachmaninoff:  Symphony No. 2 in E Minor, Op. 27


Brahms:  Academic Festival Overture, Op. 80 (Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor)

More From The San Francisco Symphony