The San Francisco Symphony

The San Francisco Symphony continues a tradition that began in 1926, when it became the first symphonic ensemble in the United States heard in regular radio broadcasts.


Sunday, 4 p.m. – 6 p.m
April through June
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Sunday, May 4, 2014 Permalink

San Francisco Symphony: Program Details 4 May 2014


Conductor: Asher Fisch

Wagner: Prelude to Act I of Lohengrin

Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 22 in E-Flat Major, K.482
Soloist: David Fray, piano

Brahms: Symphony No. 4 in E Minor, Op. 98


Haydn: Symphony No. 60 in C Major, Il distratto (Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor)

More From The San Francisco Symphony