The San Francisco Symphony

The San Francisco Symphony continues a tradition that began in 1926, when it became the first symphonic ensemble in the United States heard in regular radio broadcasts.


Sunday, 4 p.m. – 6 p.m
April through June
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Sunday, April 27, 2014 Permalink

San Francisco Symphony: Program Details 27 April 2014


Conductor: András Schiff

Mendelssohn: Fingal’s Cave Overture, Op. 26

Bach: Keyboard Concerto No. 2 in E Major, BWV 1053

Bach: Keyboard Concerto No. 1 in D Minor, BWV 1052
Soloist: András Schiff, piano

Mendelssohn:  Symphony No. 4 in A Major, Op. 90, Italian


Mozart: Symphony No. 34 in C Major, K.338 (Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor)