The San Francisco Symphony

The San Francisco Symphony continues a tradition that began in 1926, when it became the first symphonic ensemble in the United States heard in regular radio broadcasts.


Sunday, 4 p.m. – 6 p.m
April through June
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Sunday, April 20, 2014 Permalink

San Francisco Symphony: Program Details 20 April 2014


Conductor: Vasily Petrenko

Arvo PärtFratres

Bartók:  Piano Concerto No. 3 in E Major
Soloist: Jean-Efflam Bavouzet, piano

RespighiFountains of Rome (Fontane di Roma)

RespighiPines of Rome (Pini di Roma)


Shostakovich:  Symphony No. 9 in E-Flat Major, Op. 70 (Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor)