The San Francisco Symphony

The San Francisco Symphony continues a tradition that began in 1926, when it became the first symphonic ensemble in the United States heard in regular radio broadcasts.


Sunday, 4 p.m. – 6 p.m
April through June
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Sunday, March 30, 2014 Permalink

San Francisco Symphony: Program Details 30 March 2014


Conductor: Semyon Bychkov


Wagner:  Overture to Tannhäuser (Dresden version)

Bruch:  Violin Concerto No. 1 in G Minor, Op. 26
Soloist:  Pinchas Zukerman, violin

Tchaikovsky:  Symphony No. 5 in E Minor, Op. 64


KissinePost-scriptum (Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor)