The San Francisco Symphony

The San Francisco Symphony continues a tradition that began in 1926, when it became the first symphonic ensemble in the United States heard in regular radio broadcasts.


Sunday, 4 p.m. – 6 p.m
April through June
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Sunday, September 22, 2013 Permalink

San Francisco Symphony: Program Details 22 September 2013


Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No. 1 in F Major, BWV 1046

Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No. 4 in G Major, BWV 1049

Handel: Water Music Suite No. 2 in D Major

Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No. 5 in D Major, BWV 1050

SOLOISTS: Alexander Barantschik, violin and leader; Tim Day, flute; Linda Lukas, flute; William Bennett, oboe; Robert Ward, horn; Jonathan Ring, horn; Robin Sutherland, harpsichord; Russ deLuna, oboe; Adrienne Malley, oboe


Beethoven: Symphony No. 4 in B-Flat Major, Op. 60 (Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor)